Maharashtra civic polls: Shaina NC cycles to the polling booth

UPDATED ON FEB 21, 2017 02:58 PM IST
About The Video

With the municipal corporation polls underway across Maharashtra today, a number of political leaders and celebrities were seen exercising their franchise. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Shaina NC cycled it to the polling booth at Napansea Road while Union Minister of Road Transport, Highways and Shipping, Nitin Gadkari, cast his vote in Nagpur's Town Hall. Former home minister and Senior Congress leader Sushilkumar Shinde voted in Solapur while Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Sharad Pawar cast his ballot in Mumbai's Mahalaxmi. MNS Chief Raj Thackeray also voted later. An IndiaSpend analysis finds that four of five top corporators -- by attendance -- are from the Shiv Sena, a party that also reported the highest overall average attendance.


Story Saved