PM Modi, Vice Prez & other ministers pay tribute to Parliament attack heroes

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu, Speaker Om Birla, Union ministers and Opposition leaders paid tributes at the Parliament complex to those who lost their lives in the 2001 Parliament attack. All present observed a moment of silence as a mark of respect for the martyrs. On December 13, 2001, terrorists of the Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) and the Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM) attacked the Parliament complex and opened fire. Five Delhi Police personnel, a woman Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) trooper and two Parliament Watch and Ward Staff died taking on the terrorists. A gardener and a photojournalist also died. All five terrorists were shot dead by security forces in retaliatory action. Watch the full video for more.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, September 24, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals