Gujarat Cabinet Rejig: CM Patel gets brand new ministers amid power tussle

As many as 24 ministers were inducted in the Gujarat cabinet under CM Bhupendra Patel on Thursday. Guv Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to 10 cabinet ministers & 14 ministers of state. The oath ceremony of the new cabinet ministers took place at Raj Bhavan in Gandhinagar. Ministers include former Assembly Speaker Rajendra Trivedi, former state BJP chief Jitu Vaghani. No minister from the earlier Vijay Rupani-led ministry was inducted in the new cabinet. Portfolios are expected to be announced on Thursday evening after the first cabinet meeting. On Monday, new CM Bhupendra Patel was sworn in as the 17th chief minister of the state. Rupani's sudden resignation from the post on Saturday led to the formation of new ministry. New CM Bhupendra Patel replaced Vijay Rupani just a year before the state goes to polls.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, June 02, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals