Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 17, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Hello Hall of Fame awards’ red carpet: Katrina Kaif, Janhvi Kapoor glam it up, Ranveer Singh’s quirky outfit is a winner

Hello Hall of Fame awards: Ranveer Singh, Katrina Kaif, Vicky Kaushal and others arrived at the Bollywood awards show in their glamorous best. See pictures here.

bollywood Updated: Mar 18, 2019 17:07 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Hello Hall of Fame awards,Ranveer Singh,Katrina Kaif
Ranveer Singh, Vicky Kaushal and Katrina Kaif at the Hello Hall of Fame awards.(Varinder Chawla)

Several Bollywood actors such as Ranveer Singh,Vicky Kaushal, Janhvi Kapoor and Sonam Kapoor attended the Hello! Hall of Fame Awards on Sunday. Pictures from the event and the red carpet have been shared online.

Ranveer arrived in a characteristically flamboyant outfit, with flowers printed on his suit jacket. Vicky, the newly minted star of Bollywood, wore a traditional tuxedo. Katrina Kaif arrived in an elegant red dress, while Sonam Kapoor, who is known for her keen sense of style, wore a pink and green dress, with her hair tied in a bun.

Also spotted at the event were Farhan Akhtar and girlfriend Shibani Dandekar, actors Janhvi Kapoor, Warina Hussain and Ayushmann Khurrana, and Nikhil Dwivedi and Gaurie Dwivedi. Aditi Rao Hydari wore a sleek black dress, Sharmila Tagore arrived in a saree, Rakul Preet Singh was all smiles in an ivory dress, while Adah Sharma wore a blingy outfit, accessorised with jewellery.

Watch: Ranveer, Katrina, Vicky at Hello! Hall of Fame Awards

Ranveer, who won the Superstar of the Year award - he delivered back-to-back hits with Padmaavat, Simmba and Gully Boy - took to the stage, and performed the popular track Apne Time Ayega to an excited crowd. Other winners of the evening include Vicky, who won the Outstanding Talent (Male) award and Sonam, who won the Path-Breaking Performance Of The Year award - she played a gay character in her latest film. Janhvi won the Cinematic Debut Of The Year, Ayushmann won the Popular Choice (Male) award, Katrina won the Popular Choice (Female) award, while Aishwarya Rai Bachchan won the 25 Years Of Excellence In Cinema award and Sharmila Tagore won the Lifetime Achievement award.

Also read: Vicky Kaushal on the effect of Uri: ‘Instead of hi or hello, people now say how’s the josh’

You can check out pictures from the Hello Hall of Fame awards here

View this post on Instagram

Red hot #katrinakaif at #HelloHallofFameAwards2019

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on

View this post on Instagram

#farhanakhtar #shibanidandekar ❤️

A post shared by Viral Bhayani (@viralbhayani) on

Follow @htshowbiz for more

First Published: Mar 18, 2019 09:44 IST