Today in New Delhi, India
May 22, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Star Screen Awards 2018 complete winners list: Alia Bhatt wins Best Actress, Rajkummar Rao and Ranveer Singh are Best Actors

Star Screen Awards 2018 complete winners list: Ranveer Singh won the Best actor award for Padmaavat, while Rajkummar Rao won the same for Stree. Alia Bhatt took home the award for her performance in Raazi.

bollywood Updated: Dec 17, 2018 09:56 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Star Screen Awards 2018,Star Screen Awards 2018 winner list,Star Screen Awards 2018 winners
Star Screen Awards 2018 complete winners list: Alia Bhatt, Rajkummar Rao and Ranveer Singh are the big winners of the night.

After celebrity weddings and receptions, it is time for award functions. The Star Screen Awards 2018, which was held in Mumbai on Sunday, saw a host of Bollywood A-listers in attendance. Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh, Rajkummar Rao, Vicky Kaushal, Ayushmann Khurrana, Nushrat Bharucha, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rekha among others turned up for the function.

The Best Actor award went to Ranveer for portraying Delhi sultan Alauddin Khilji in one of the 2018’s biggest hit Padmaavat. Rajkummar too won the award for her performance in horror-comedy Stree. Alia was awarded the Best Actor for her performance in Meghna Gulzar’s Raazi.

Best Actor critic’s choice award went to Neena Gupta and Gajraj Rao for their stellar performance in Badhaai Ho. Actor Shabana Azmi was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award while The Best Debut was won by Dhadak actor Ishaan Khatter and Pataaka actor Radhika Mohan.

The Best Director award was won by Sriram Raghavan for his hit film Andhadhun starring Ayushmann, Tabu and Radhika Apte while the Best Film award went to Rishi Kapoor and Taapsee Pannu’s Mulk.

Katrina Kaif, who is now looking forward to the release of Zero starring Shah Rukh Khan and Anushka Sharma, was awarded the Best Real Star on Social Media award.

Here’s the complete list of winners |
Best Actor- Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat) and Rajkummar Rao (Stree)
Best Actress- Alia Bhatt (Raazi)
Best Real Star on Social Media- Katrina Kaif
Best Actor Female (Critics)- Neena Gupta (Badhaai Ho)
Best Actor Male (Critics)- Gajraj Rao (Badhaai Ho)
Best Film- Stree
Lifetime Achievement Award- Shabana Azmi
Best Actress in a supporting role- Surekha Sikri (Badhaai Ho)
Best Debut Actor (Male)- Ishaan Khatter (Dhadak and Beyond The Clouds)
Best Debut Actor (Female)- Radhika Madan (Pataakha)
Best Actor in a supporting role- Pankaj Tripathi (Stree)
Best Female Singer- Harshdeep Kaur (Dilbaro- Raazi)
Best Lyrics- Gulzar (Ae Watan- Raazi)
Best Male Playback Singer- Arijit Singh (Ae Watan- Raazi)
Best Music- Amit Trivedi (Manmarziyaan)
Best Film Writing- Arijit Biswas and Sriram Raghavan (AndhaDhun)
Best Action- Ahmed Khan (Baaghi 2)
Best Actor (Critics)- Ayushmann Khurrana
Best Director- Sriram Raghavan
Best Film (Critics)- Mulk
Best Debutant Director- Amar Kaushik (Stree)
Best Choreography- Padmaavat
Best Dialogues- Stree
Best Cinematography- Tumbadd
Best Production Design- Amit and Subrato (Raazi)
Best Costume- Padmaavat
Best Sound Design- Madhu (AndhaDhun)

Follow @htshowbiz for more

First Published: Dec 17, 2018 09:46 IST