New Delhi240C
Sunday, Mar 3, 2024

Tiger 3 movie review and release highlights: Fans take break from Diwali celebrations to queue up outside theatres

Tiger 3 movie review and release highlights: Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif bring a power packed action film, a third in the Tiger franchise.
Tiger 3 movie review and release live updates: Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, and Emraan Hashmi on the poster of Tiger 3.
Tiger 3 movie review and release live updates: Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, and Emraan Hashmi on the poster of Tiger 3.

Tiger 3 movie review and release highlights: It's Diwali today and also the release day for Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif's Tiger 3. The film is directed by Maneesh Sharma and also stars Emraan Hashmi as the antagonist. Tiger 3 is also reported to include cameos from Shah Rukh Khan and Hrithik Roshan. They plays agents Pathaan and Kabir in the Yash Raj Film Spy Universe of movies....Read More

About the film's Diwali release, Salman said, "It is always special to have a release in Diwali because I have very fond memories of how the festival has always blessed me with good luck. It is quite amazing that Katrina and I, as a pair, haven't had any Diwali release and Tiger 3 will be our first Diwali film! As co-stars, we have done films that have been loved by many people. So, if we can give them the best Diwali with Tiger 3, we would be very humbled."

Katrina shared, "This Diwali is extra special because I have a release in Tiger 3, a film which is about triumph over evil. It's also my first film with Salman to be releasing on Diwali! Salman and I are looking forward to entertaining everyone and adding even more joy and excitement to this Diwali's festivities."

She added, "This year I feel we will be celebrating Diwali with everyone all through the country with our film release and I hope we give everyone an amazing Diwali gift in Tiger 3!"Diwali has a special place in the hearts of these two actors as it's loaded with nostalgia.

Salman stated, "For me, Diwali has always been that festival that brings people together, brings families together. I'm looking forward to spending this Diwali with my folks. I will watch Tiger 3 with my entire family this Diwali and I hope everyone does too and thoroughly enjoys this big screen experience."

Follow all the updates here:
Nov 12, 2023 3:58 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Bigg Boss chaos

Bigg Boss 17 host Salman Khan welcomed his Tiger 3 co-star Katrina Kaif on the Diwali special Weekend Ka Vaar. However, Firoza Khan riled up the actor. Watch what happened here.

Nov 12, 2023 3:37 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Why a Sunday release

Salman Khan's latest film Tiger 3 is out and it is a rare Hindi film to release on a Sunday. The third movie in his hit Tiger franchise is also the first film in 12 years to release in theatres on the day of Diwali. The distribution head at the film's production house - Yash Raj Films - Rohan Malhotra, has now revealed the reasons behind the unusual release date choice. Read full report here.

Nov 12, 2023 2:58 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Salman Katrina promote movie

Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif promoted Tiger 3 on the sets of Bigg Boss. They danced to the film's song Leke Prabhu Ka Naam.

Nov 12, 2023 2:37 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review: Moviegoers dance inside a theatre

Nov 12, 2023 2:21 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Vicky Kaushal gives a shoutout to Tiger 3

Vicky Kaushal gave a shoutout to wife Katrina Kaif's film, Tiger 3, on Instagram. He wrote, 2023 ka Diwali gift! “What a great ride Tiger 3 is. Tiger, Zoya, Aatish Congratulations.”

Nov 12, 2023 2:03 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Most popular song from Tiger 3

Leke Prabhu Ka Naam is Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif's dancer number sung by Arijit Singh. Watch here.

Nov 12, 2023 1:49 PM IST

Watch Tiger 3 trailer here

Once again, here is the Tiger 3 trailer

Nov 12, 2023 1:11 PM IST

Tiger 3 ‘relies on cameos’

Film critic Suchin Mehrotra said, "Tiger 3 was...fine. A more urgent second half salvages a flabby, oddly dull first. Walked away just wishing I had more fun. Put simply Pathaan was even more a blast because of its "cameos", but Tiger 3 relies on them to deliver the goods (the #MissionTimepass joke writes itself)."

Nov 12, 2023 12:56 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review and release live updates: HT Review out

Salman Khan returns as Tiger for the third instalment of the action franchise. The latest outing Tiger 3 sees him recharged, refreshed and rejuvenated with more power, force and strength. However, the film suffers from a sluggish first half.

Read our full review here: https://www.read.ht/RGII

Nov 12, 2023 12:42 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review live updates: Long queues for Tiger

Nov 12, 2023 12:24 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review: That cameo gets rave response

Fans have shared videos from cinema halls as they witnessed Shah Rukh Khan's cameo in the film.

Nov 12, 2023 12:10 PM IST

Tiger 3 movie review and release: Salman Khan fans take over cinema halls

A video from Hyderabad shows fans of Salman Khan blowing up confetti bombs inside the theatre to celebrate the release of Tiger 3. The confetti exploded and fans began screaming and dancing on Salman Khan's entry.

Nov 12, 2023 11:40 AM IST

Tiger 3 movie review: ‘Failed with ₹400 crore budget’

A person on Twitter wrote, “After Watching #SalmanKhan’s entry in #Tiger3, respect for Atlee multiplied by a thousand. YRF failed with a 400cr Budget! #Tiger3Review. #ShahRukhKhan’s Entry in #Jawan will remain the Epic Cinematic Experience in Today’s Era. This is Pure Cinema! No one can come close #HappyDiwali2023.”

Nov 12, 2023 11:29 AM IST

Tiger 3 release: Katrina's message

Katrina shared a poster for Tiger 3 on her WhatsApp Channel and wrote, "Meet you at your nearest cinema today onwards 🔥🍿 Book your tickets on https://linktr.ee/Tiger3Tickets Catch #Tiger3 at your nearest big screen in Hindi, Tamil & Telugu."

Nov 12, 2023 11:05 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: Taran Adarsh reviews film

#OneWordReview… #Tiger3: SMASH-HIT. Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The roar is back… #Tiger3 is the biggest dhamaka you can expect this #Diwali… Excellent second half, solid action pieces, superb cameos and of course, a ferocious #SalmanKhan. #Tiger3Review. 2023 marks the comeback of *well-made* masala entertainers that also revived the struggling theatrical biz: #Pathaan, #Jawan and #Gadar2… It’s time to add yet another prominent title to this distinguished list: #Tiger3. Director #ManeeshSharma gets an opportunity of a lifetime to direct the hugely-awaited threequel and he makes a mass-friendly film that works at most times… However, the writing could’ve been more effective, in the first half specifically," he wrote.

Nov 12, 2023 10:48 AM IST

Tiger 3 release live updates: Cameos in film

It was earlier reported that Tiger 3 will have cameos from Shah Rukh Khan and Hrithik Roshan and fans have been sharing videos of the same on social media from their first day first show.

Nov 12, 2023 10:33 AM IST

Tiger 3 release live updates: Tickets sold

Film trade analyst Taran Adarsh gave a low down on how many tickets have been sold so far. “#Xclusiv… #Tiger3 advance booking status at *national chains*… Note: [Sunday] Day 1 tickets sold… ⭐️ #PVRInox: 2.19 lacs ⭐️ #Cinepolis: 52,000 ⭐️ Total: 2.71 lacs tickets sold. #Tiger3 [Monday] Day 2 tickets sold… ⭐️ #PVRInox: 91,000 ⭐️ #Cinepolis: 22,000 ⭐️ Total: 1.13 lacs tickets sold.”

Nov 12, 2023 10:14 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: ‘All time blockbuster’

“#Tiger3Review ALL TIME BLOCKBUSTER Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ #SalmanKhan ate the show 100%. The screenplay keeps u hooked with the perfect storyline from very 1st min till end. Best Salman Khan entry in history GOOSEBUMPS GUARANTEED! #EmraanHashmi phenomenal villain, never seen before like action. #KatrinaKaif on fire mode. #Tiger3 is the best spy & action film in Indian cinema,”

Nov 12, 2023 9:59 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: ‘Salman underutilized’

"#Tiger3Review ⭐️⭐️⭐️ #Tiger3 is a Decent Spy Saga which has a Below Par First Half & Good Second Half that offers some high octane action sequences. #SalmanKhan as Tiger yet again proves his mettle as the BIGGEST ACTION STAR, his god level screen presence & way he performs hand to hand combat fight is unparalleled, not only he excelled in action, his intense scenes will also win the actor lots of applause from aam janta though i feel Director Maneesh Sharma fails to present the iconic character of Tiger in its full glory, he underutilizes #SalmanKhan & fail to give elevation & high points the character required," wrote trade analyst Sumit Kadel.

Nov 12, 2023 9:41 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: ‘One of the best YRF movies’

"#Tiger3Review -⭐⭐⭐⭐✨One of the best movie of #YRFSpyUniverse , Storyline is brilliant and action is like hollywood standard, Act of All actors is phenomenal, More of Surprises !#SalmanKhan A One Man Show , who prove he's the dady of Spy Universe. A Must watch," read another Twitter review.

Nov 12, 2023 9:26 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: 'Salman Khan is back'

“Salman Khan is back, the one we knew, the one we loved. Tiger 3 is going to be the biggest blockbuster movie of this year and it has 10 times more action than Pathan and Jawan,” wrote a fan on Twitter.

Nov 12, 2023 9:12 AM IST

Tiger 3 review: ‘Blockbuster’

“OneWordReview… #Tiger3 : BLOCKBUSTER. Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️½ Tiger is a WINNER and more than lives up to the humongous hype… #ManeeshSharma immerses us into the world of Mass Spy film, delivers a KING-SIZED ENTERTAINER A MUST WATCH,” read a review for the film on Twitter.

Nov 12, 2023 9:02 AM IST

Tiger 3 release: Salman requests fans not to share spoilers

Salman posted on Istagram, "We have made #Tiger3 with a lot of passion & we are counting on you to protect our spoilers when you see the film. Spoilers can ruin the movie-watching experience. We trust you to do what is right. We hope #Tiger3 is the perfect Diwali gift from us to you!!"