New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Jul 02, 2020-Thursday



Select Country
Select city
Home / India News / Full list of trains to resume from June 1; Jan Shatabdis, Durontos included

Full list of trains to resume from June 1; Jan Shatabdis, Durontos included

According to the national transporter, around 26 lakh passengers have booked for Advance Reservation Period (ARP) from June 1 to June 30.

india Updated: Jun 01, 2020 07:26 IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
Indian Railways will begin operating 200 special trains from June 1.
Indian Railways will begin operating 200 special trains from June 1.(Satyabrata Tripathy/HT Photo)

The Indian Railways will begin operating 200 special trains, or 100 pairs with both AC and non-AC coaches, from Monday, June 1, and more than 1.45 lakh passengers will travel on the first day.

These 200 trains will run in addition to the premium passenger trains connecting New Delhi with 15 cities across India being run since May 12 and the Shramik Special trains ferrying stranded migrant labourers to their hometowns.

Click here for full Covid-19 coverage

According to the national transporter, around 26 lakh passengers have booked for Advance Reservation Period (ARP) from June 1 to June 30.

The ministry of railways’ key train services, such as Duronto, Sampark Kranti, Jan Shatabdi and Poorva Express, are set to resume services from June 1 in the government’s bid to restore rail services across the country in a graded manner amid the coronavirus crisis.

All passengers must download and use the Aarogya Setu mobile application, the ministry has said. Passengers will also have to face masks at the entry and during travel, reach the station at least 90 minutes in advance to facilitate thermal screening at the station and observe social distancing norms.

Only travellers with confirmed or RAC tickets will be allowed to enter railway station and board trains, it has said.

According to the guideline of the Union ministry of home affairs (MHA), all travellers will be compulsorily screened and only asymptomatic passengers will be allowed to enter or board a train.

Here is the list of trains which will resume from June 1:


Sr. No.Train NoTrain NameSource StationDestination station
101016/15Kushinagar ExpressGorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)
201019/20Konarka ExpressMumbai CSTBhubaneswar
301061/62Darbhanga ExpressLokmanyatilak (T)Darbhanga
401071/72Kamayani ExpressLokmanyatilak (T)Varanasi
501093/94Mahanagri ExpressMumbai CSTVaranasi
601139/40Mumbai CST Gadag ExpressMumbai CSTGadag
701301/02Udyan Express Mumbai CSTKSR Bengaluru
802156/55Bhopal ExpressHazrat NizamuddinHabibganj
902230/29Lucknow MailNew DelhiLucknow Jn
1002296/95Sanghmitra ExpressDanapur KSRBengaluru
1102377/78Padatik ExpressSealdahNew Alipurduar
1202392/91Shramjevi ExpressNew DelhiRajgir
1302394/93Sampoorn Kranti ExpressNew DelhiRajendra Nagar
1402418/17Prayagraj ExpressNew DelhiPrayagraj
1502420/19Gomti Express New DelhiLucknow
1602407/08Karambhumi Express AmritsarNew Jalpaiguri
1702357/58Amritsar Kolkata Express AmritsarKolkata
1802452/51Shram Shakti Express New DelhiKanpur
1902463/64Samprak KrantiJodhpurDelhi S Rohilla
2002477/78Jaipur Jodhpur Express JaipurJodhpur
2102479/80Suryanagri Express Bandra (T)Jodhpur
2202533/34Pushpak Express Lucknow 1nMumbai CST
2302555/56Gorakhdham Express HisarGorakhpur
2402560/59Shivganga Express New DelhiManduadih
2502618/17Mangla Express Hazrat NizamuddinErnakulam
2604009/10Champaran Satyagrah Express Anand ViharBapudham Motihari
2702629/30Karnataka Samprak Kranti Express New DelhiYesvantpur
2802701/02Husain Sagar Express Mumbai CSTHyderabad
2902703/04Falaknuma Express HowrahSecunderabad
3002715/16Sachkhand Express H.S. NandedAmritsar
3102724/23Telangana Express New DelhiHyderabad
3202792/91Danapur Secunderabad Express DanapurSecunderabad
3302801/02Purushottam Express PuriNew Delhi
3402810/09HWH-Mumbai MailHowrahMumbai CST
3502833/34Ahmedabad Howrah ExpressAhmedabadHowrah
3602904/03Golden Temple MailAmritsarMumbai Central
3702916/15Ashram Express DelhiAhmedabad
3802926/25Paschim Express AmritsarBandra
3902933/34Karnavati Express Mumbai CentralAhmedabad
4002963/64Mewar Express Hazrat NizamuddinUdaipur City
4108183/84Tatanagar Danapur Express TatanagarDanapur
4205484/83Mahananda Express DelhiAlipurduar
4306345/46Netrvati Express Mumbai (LTT)Thiruvananthapuram Central
4402806/06AP Express VishakapatnamNew Delhi
4502182/81Nizamuddin Jabalpur Express Hazrat NizamuddinJabalpur
4602418/17Mahamana Express New DelhiVaranasi
4702955/56Mumbai Central Jaipur Express Mumbai CentralJaipur
4807201/02Golconda Express GunturSecunderabad
4902793/94Rayalseema Express TirupatiNizamabad
5009165/66Sabarmati Express AhmedabadDarbhanga
5109167/68Sabarmati Express AhmedabadVaranasi
5209045/46Ganga Express SuratChhapra Tapti
5303201/02Patna Lokmanyatilak Express PatnaLokmanyatilak (T)
5402553/54Vaishali Express SaharsaNew Delhi
5502307/08Howrah Jodhpur/Bikaner Express HowrahJodhpur/Bikaner
5602381/82Poorva Express HowrahNew Delhi
5702303/04Poorva Express HowrahNew Delhi
5302141/42Lokmanyatilak Patliputra Express Lokmanyatilak (T)Patliputra
5902557/58Sapt Kranti Express MuzaffarpurAnand Vihar
6005273/74Satyagrah Express RaxaulAnand Vihar
6102419/20Suhaildev Express Anand ViharGhazipur
6202433/34Anand Vihar Ghazipur Express Anand ViharGhazipur
6309041/42Bandra (T) Ghazipur Express Bandra (T)Ghazipur
6404673/74Shaheed Express AmritsarJaynagar
6504649/50Saryu Yamuna Express AmritsarJaynagar
6602541/42Gorakhpur Lokmanyatilak Express GorakhpurLokmanyatilak (T)
6705955/56Brahmputra MailDibrugarhDelhi
6302149/50Pune Danapur Express PuneDanapur
6902947/48Azimabad Express AhmedabadPatna
7005645/46 Lokmanyatilak Guwahati Express Lokmanyatilak (T)Guwahati
7102727/28Godavari Express HyderabadVisakhapatnam
72-Special TrainAhmedabadMuzaffarpur (Via Surat)
73-Special TrainAhmedabadGorakhpur (Via Surat)


Duronto trains having NON AC Coaches
Sr. No.Train No.Source StationDestination StationTrain Name
7402245/12246Howrah (1050)Yasvantpur (1600)Duronto Express
7502201/22202Sealdah (2000)Puri (0435)Duronto Express
7602213/22214Shalimar (2200)Patna (0640)Duronto Express
7702283/12284Emakulam (2325)Nizamuddin (1940)Duronto Express
7802285/12286Secundarabad (1310)Nizamuddin (1035)Duronto Express


Sr. No.Train No.Source StationDestination StationTrain Name
7902073/74Howrah Jn (1325)Bhubaneswar (2020)Jan Shatabdi Express
8002023/24Howrah Jn (1405)Patna Jn (2245)Jan Shatabdi Express
8102365/66Patna (0600)Ranchi (1355)Jan Shatabdi Express
8202091/92Dehradun (1545)Kathgodam (2335)Jan Shatabdi Express
8302067/68Guwahati (0630)Jorhat Town (1320)Jan Shatabdi Express
8402053/54Haridwar (1445)Amritsar (2205)Jan Shatabdi Express
8502055/56New Delhi (1520)Dehradun (2110)Jan Shatabdi Express
8602057/58New Delhi (1435)Una Himachal (2210)Jan Shatabdi Express
8702065/66Ajmer (0540)Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)Jan Shatabdi Express
8802069/70Raigarh (0620)Gondia (1325)Jan Shatabdi Express
8902021/22Howrah (0620)Barbil (1305)Jan Shatabdi Express
9002075/76Calicut (1345)Trivendrum (2135)Jan Shatabdi Express
9102081/82Kannur (0450)Trivendrum (1425)Jan Shatabdi Express
9202079/80Bengaluru (0600)Hubli (1345)Jan Shatabdi Express
9302089/90Yashwantpur (1730)Shivamoga Town (2155)Jan Shatabdi Express
9402059/60Kota (0555)Nizamuddin (1230)Jan Shatabdi Express
9502061/62Habibganj (1740)Jabalpur (2255)Jan Shatabdi Express
9609037/38Bandra(T)GorakhpurAvadh Express
9709039/40Bandra(T)MuzaffarpurAvadh Express
9802565/66DarbhangaNew DelhiBtiar Sampark Kranti
9902917/18AhmedabadNizamuddinGujarat Sampark Kranti
10002779/80Vasco da GamaNizamuddinGoa Express

Sign In to continue reading