Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 25, 2019-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Full list of new ministers

List of new ministers inducted into the Cabinet

india Updated: Jan 29, 2006 17:44 IST
Indo-Asian News Service
Indo-Asian News Service

The following is the list of the new ministers inducted into Prime Minister Manmohan Singh's Government:

Cabinet ministers:

Ambika Soni- Tourism and Culture

Shibu Soren- Coal

Sushil Kumar Shinde- Power

Murli Deora- Petroleum

AR Antulay- Minority Affairs

Saifuddin Soz- Water Resources

Vayalar Ravi- Overseas Indian Affairs

Elevated from Minister of State:

Kapil Sibal - Science and Technology

Prem Chand Gupta - Company Affairs

Santosh Mohan Dev - Heavy Industries

Minister of State with Independent Charge:

GK Vasan -Statistics and Programme Implementation

Ministers of State:

Pawan Kumar Bansal- Finance

Anand Sharma -External Affairs

Ajay Maken -Urban Development

MM Pallam Raju -Defence

Akhilesh Das -Steel

Chandrasekhar Sahu - Labour

Ashwani Kumar - Industries

D. Purandareshwari - HRD

Ministers of State without portfolio:

Jairam Ramesh

Dinshaw Patel

T Subbirami Reddy

First Published: Jan 29, 2006 17:44 IST