Who goes where in Formula One in 2007 | india | Hindustan Times
  • Monday, Jul 16, 2018
  •   °C  
Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 16, 2018-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Who goes where in Formula One in 2007

Renault team is chasing Kimi Raikkonen even as Mclaren confirmed Fernando Alonso as their driver for next season.

india Updated: Aug 03, 2006 10:39 IST

The following is a list of driver line-ups for 2007 after Williams confirmed Austrian Alexander Wurz and Germany's Nico Rosberg on Wednesday:


Giancarlo Fisichella (Italy) confirmed.

The team are chasing McLaren's Kimi Raikkonen and have Finnish test driver Heikki Kovalainen in the background. Australian Mark Webber, managed by team boss Flavio Briatore, could be another option.


Fernando Alonso (Spain) confirmed.

Raikkonen sure of a seat if he decides to stay. Britons Gary Paffet and Lewis Hamilton and Spanish test driver Pedro de la Rosa are all hoping for a chance.


No confirmed drivers. Michael Schumacher is yet to announce whether he is staying or retiring. Raikkonen is the main target with Brazillian Felipe Massa sure to stay if Schumacher quits.


Jarno Trulli (Italy) confirmed.Ralf Schumacher (Germany) confirmed.


Nico Rosberg (Germany) confirmed. Alexander Wurz (Austria) confirmed


Jenson Button (Britain) confirmed. Rubens Barrichello (Brazil) confirmed

Red Bull

Drivers to be confirmed. Briton David Coulthard likely to be retained.


Nick Heidfeld (Germany) confirmed.

Canadian Jacques Villeneuve uncertain, with Polish test driver Robert Kubica replacing the Canadian this weekend and leading candidate to take over for 2007.


Drivers to be confirmed. Currently Tiago Monteiro (Portugal) and Christijan Albers (Netherlands).

Toro Rosso

Drivers to be confirmed. Currently Scott Speed (U.S.) and Vitantonio Liuzzi (Italy).

Super Aguri

Takuma Sato (Japan) confirmed.