Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 14, 2019-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Luka Modric wins Ballon d’or 2018, ends Messi-Ronaldo dominance

Dec 04, 2018 10:46 IST
about the video

Real Madrid and Croatia midfielder Luka Modric won the Ballon d’Or 2018. He claimed the award by ending the 10-year dominance of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. Modric won the Champions League with Madrid and guided Croatia to the World Cup final in July. Cristiano Ronaldo was in second place, Antoine Griezmann in third with his international team-mate Kylian Mbappe in fourth place and Lionel Messi in the fifth place. Kylian Mbappe won the first-ever Trophee Kopa award for the best young player under 21. Norwegian forward Ada Hegerberg won the inaugural women’s Ballon d’Or.