Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 22, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

LS polls: Rajnath Singh, Rajyavardhan Rathore, Mayawati vote in phase 5

May 06, 2019 16:24 IST
about the video

High-profile politicians like Rajnath Singh, Rajyavardhan Rathore and Mayawati voted in Phase 5 of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. Union Home Minister Rajnath cast his vote in Uttar Pradesh’s capital Lucknow, where he is the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate. He is pitted against Poonam Sinha, wife of actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha, who has been fielded by the Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party alliance. Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore, and his wife Gayatri, cast their vote in Jaipur. Yashwant Sinha, who served as a minister in the Vajpayee government, voted in Jharkhand’s Hazaribagh. BSP supremo Mayawati cast her vote in Lucknow.