Today in New Delhi, India
Aug 18, 2019-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Asia Cup - History of the continental championship

Sep 13, 2018 17:25 IST
about the video

Asia Cup is the biggest continental cricketing tournament, which started way back in the year 1984. India have been the most successful team in the history of Asia Cup, having won the continental tournament as many as six times (five ODI format, one T20I format), since the inception of tournament in 1984. Sri Lanka have also won the tournament on five occasions. Let’s take a look at the history of this tournament.