Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency: Korba, Chhattisgarh

Apr 18, 2019 04:16 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency profile of Korba

Korba Lok Sabha constituency in Chhattisgarh is held by the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP’s) Banshilal Mahto.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency: Korba(Arijit Sen/HT Photo)
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency: Korba(Arijit Sen/HT Photo)

Banshilal Mahto won the Lok Sabha election 2014 by defeating Congress’ Charan Das Mahant. The Korba Lok Sabha seat came into existence in 2008 and the first Lok Sabha election was held in 2009 when Mahant won.

State: Chhattisgarh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Korba

Date of voting: April 23

2019 candidates: Jyotsna Charandas Mahant (Congress), Jytoi Nand Dubey (BJP), Parmit Singh (BSP)

Sitting MP, Party: Banshilal Mahto, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 4,265

Runner up name, party: Charan Das Mahant, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 1,052,720

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 74.16%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,825

Number of women voters: 693,789

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, September 15, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals