Gujarat Election 2022: Lunawada Assembly Seat

Lunawada GUJARAT Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Gujarat Election: Lunawada Assembly Constituency 2022

Gujarat Election: Lunawada Assembly Constituency 2022 Lunawada Assembly constituency is one of the 182 Gujarat Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Lunawada Assembly segment polled as per the Gujarat Election 2022 Schedule and the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 results were declared on 8 December 2022.

In the 2017 Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election, there were 9 candidates in the fray from Lunawada constituency. Lunawada was one of 3 seats won by the independent candidates. It was a close contest with independent candidate Rathod Ratansinh Magansinh winning the election upstaging Bharatiya Janata Party's Patel Manojkumar Rayajibhai by a margin of just 3,200 votes.

89.8% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Independent candidate Rathod Ratansinh Magansinh grabbed a total of 55,098 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Patel Manojkumar Rayajibhai got 51,898 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Parmar Paranjayadityasinhji Krishnakumarsinhji bagged 47,093 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 32.1%, 30.2% and 27.4% respectively.

What happened last time

In Gujarat Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Patel Heerabhai Haribhai outperformed Bharatiya Janata Party's Malivad Kalubhai Hirabhai by 3,701 votes.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 03, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals