Pro Kabaddi League: Tamil Thalaivas, Dabang Delhi earn wins
Today in New Delhi, India
Feb 17, 2019-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Pro Kabaddi League: Tamil Thalaivas, Dabang Delhi earn wins

While Tamil Thalaivas defeated U Mumba in the Pro Kabaddi League on Tuesday, Dabang Delhi edged past Jaipur Pink Panthers.

other sports Updated: Oct 11, 2017 13:17 IST
Indo-Asian New Service
Indo-Asian New Service
Press Trust of India, Jaipur
Pro Kabaddi League,Pro Kabaddi League 2017,Tamil Thalaivas
Tamil Thalaivas beat U Mumba 38-35 in the Pro Kabaddi League. U Mumba missed the experience of Anup Kumar and wilted under pressure. ( )

Tamil Thalaivas and Dabang Delhi registered victories in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) here on Tuesday.

Star raider Ajay Thakur (15 points) inspired Tamil Thalaivas to a 38-35 win over U Mumba in an intra-zone clash.

Tamil Thalaivas now have 40 points from 20 matches and are fifth in the Zone B table. U Mumba are now fourth in Zone A with 56 points from 21 matches.

READ | Pro Kabaddi League: Puneri Paltan beat Jaipur Pink Panthers 38-30

In the other contest of the day, Dabang Delhi edged out hosts Jaipur Pink Panthers 35-34 to dent the hopes of the Rajasthan outfit to qualify for the play-offs from Zone A.

Jaipur, however, still have a slim chance of moving to the next round.

The win brought a nine-match winless streak to an end for Delhi as they registered their fifth win of the campaign.

READ | Pro-Kabaddi League: Gujarat Fortunegiants stay on top with win over Patna Pirates

Meraj Sheykh scored seven points for Delhi and was ably supported by R. Sriram, who also scored seven points.

Nitin Rawal scored 14 points for Jaipur Pink Panthers but his effort went in vain.

Following the defeat, Jaipur are fifth in Zone with 51 points from 19 matches.

READ | Jaipur Pink Panthers edge out U Mumba in Pro Kabaddi League

Delhi are bottom of the table with 36 points from 20 matches. The Capital side is already out of the race for qualification to the play-offs.

First Published: Oct 10, 2017 21:56 IST