Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 13, 2018-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Panjab University syndicate polls on Friday

Panjab University (PU) will conduct syndicate polls to elect its 15 members on Friday.

punjab Updated: Dec 17, 2015 23:08 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Panjab University,December 18,department of law

Panjab University (PU) will conduct syndicate polls to elect its 15 members on Friday.

The meetings of various faculties will be held at the university’s senate hall on December 18 to 19, according to a press release.

On December 18, arts and science faculty fellows will elect three members each for the syndicate at 9am and 10am, respectively. It will be followed by the meeting of languages, law and medical sciences fellows at 12.15pm, 2pm and 4pm, where two fellow members from each faculty will be elected for the syndicate.

The meeting to elect three syndicate members from the combined faculty will be held at 11am on December 18. The meetings for election of dean, secretary and other business of law, medical sciences, dairying, animal husbandry and agriculture will be conducted on December 18 at 3pm, 5pm and 6pm, respectively.

The meetings for election of dean and for other business of faculties of arts, languages, business management and commerce, education, design and fine arts, science, engineering and technology and pharmaceutical sciences will be conducted on December 19.

The Ashok Goyal group will include Dr Mukesh Arora, SS Randhawa and KK Dhiman from arts faculty; BS Bhoop, HS Gosal and Munish Verma from science faculty, while SS Bangha, RS Jhanji and HS Dua will be there from the combined faculties.

Meanwhile, the university group will be contesting for 11 seats. Ajay Ranga, BC Josan and Charanjit Sohi from arts faculty, HS Lucky, Iqbal Singh Sandhu and Anil Monga from sciences and Preeti Mahajan, Navdeep Goyal, Dinesh Talwar will be there from combined faculties and lastly from the department of law, DPS Randhawa and Emanual Nahar will be in the race.

First Published: Dec 17, 2015 23:03 IST