BCCI expels Modi from all posts, Gavaskar dropped from IPL Governing Council

BCCI today expelled tainted Chairman and commissioner of the IPL, Lalit Modi from all his posts in its Annual General Meeting at Mumbai. Rajiv Shukla has filed nomination papers to replace him as the vice-president from the Central Zone. Newly constituted IPL governing council will have Chirayu Amin as chairman and Arun Jaitley, Rajiv Shukla, Ranjib Biswal and Anurag Thakur as other members.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals