ICC awards: Rohit Sharma wins ODI player of the year, Kohli ‘Spirit of Cricket’

Indian opener Rohit Sharma was named as '2019 ODI Cricketer of the Year'. Rohit Sharma scored a record five Centuries in World Cup 2019. Rohit is the 3rd Indian after Dhoni and Kohli to get this title. ICC took to Twitter to make the announcement. India's Deepak Chahar was awarded 'T20I Performance of the Year'. ICC's '2019 Spirit of Cricket' award went to Virat Kohli. Kohli was awarded for stopping fans from booing Steve Smith at the Oval. Kohli was also named the captain of ICC ODI and Test teams of the year.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, August 13, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now