Winners of 2018 & 2019 Nobel Literature prizes: Olga Tokarczuk, Peter Handke

UPDATED ON MAR 03, 2020 02:02 AM IST
About The Video

The winners of the 2018 and 2019 Nobel Prize in Literature were announced on Thursday. Polish author Olga Tokarczuk won the 2018 award which had been postponed due to sexual harassment allegations at the Swedish Academy which confers the awards. Austrian author Peter Handke won the 2019 Nobel in Literature for his work 'exploring the periphery and specificity of the human experience'.


Story Saved