New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 17, 2020-Monday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Naresh Balyan wins Uttam Nagar

AAP’s Naresh Balyan wins Uttam Nagar

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Uttam Nagar Assembly seat. RJD candidate Shakti Kumar Bishnoi is contesting against AAP candidate Naresh Balyan and Krishna Gehlot of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 16:29 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll Counting for Uttam Nagar will take place on February 11.
Poll Counting for Uttam Nagar will take place on February 11.(Amal KS/HT PHOTO)

Uttam Nagar is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. The constituency has around 2,32,267 eligible voters in this constituency. Naresh Balyan is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Shakti Kumar Bishnoi of Rashtriya Janta Dal and Krishan Gehlot of the BJP. Naresh Balyan had won the seat in 2015 and 2013. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Uttam Nagar seats are:

Naresh Balyan -- AAP

Shakti Kumar Bishnoi -- RJD

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

Krishan Gehlot -- BJP

AAP’s Naresh Balyan continues to maintain a strong lead in Uttam Nagar. He is leading by 1,186 votes in the area. Trailing Behind in the area is BJP’s Krishan Gehlot.

AAP continues to maintain a lead in Uttam Nagar. AAP’s Naresh Balyan has got 43,498 votes so far which is roughly 53.56% of the total votes in the area so far. BJP’s Krishan Gehlot, on the other hand, has got 36,600 votes, which is 45.07% of the total voter percentage.

AAP’s Naresh Balyan, who was competiting against BJP’s Krishan Gehlot has won Uttam Nagar constituency. He got over 53% votes in the area.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.