Today in New Delhi, India
May 25, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Election Result 2019: Khandwa constituency in Madhya Pradesh

The Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency voted May 19, the last phase of general election 2019 .

constituency watch Updated: May 23, 2019 11:42 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
Khandwa Lok Sabha 2019 Constituency Details,Khandwa Profile,Madhya Pradesh
The Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency in Madhya Pradesh will vote on may 19, the last phase of general election 2019 .(HT file photo)

The Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency is one of 29 parliamentary seats of Madhya Pradesh. It covers eight assembly segments– Bagali, Mandhata, Khandwa, Pandhana, Nepanagar, Burhanpur, Bikhangaon and Badwah.

Of these, Bagali, Khandwa, Pandhana, Nepanagar and Bikhangaon are reserved for the members of the Scheduled Tribes.

Read: Full coverage of Lok Sabha elections 2019

Muslims comprise around 250,000 of the 1.99 million-strong electorate in the eight assembly constituencies that fall within this seat, and that are spread across Dewas, Khandwa, Burhanpur and Khargone districts.

The constituency voted on the last phase of general election 2019 on May 19.

Currently, Arun Subhash Chandra Yadav from Congress is leading the scene after the initial phase of counting.

Here’s all you need to know about the Khandwa Lok Sabha constituency:

State: Madhya Pradesh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Khandwa

Date of polling: May 19

2019 candidates: Arun Subhash Chandra Yadav (Congress), Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (BJP)

Sitting MP, Party: Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (BJP)

Winning margin in 2014: 259,714

Runner up name, party: Arun Subhash Chandra Yadav, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 1,257,711

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 71

Number of women voters: 579,753

Number of polling booths in 2014:1,965

Follow: Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Election Result 2019, Live Election Result, Election News

First Published: May 14, 2019 13:53 IST