Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 16, 2019-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 constituency: Aurangabad, Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency profile of Aurangabad, Bihar

india Updated: Mar 12, 2019 15:47 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Jehanabad Lok Sabha 2019 Constituency Details,Jehanabad Profile,Bihar Jehanabad General Elections 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency Watch of Aurangabad, Bihar(HT)

The Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar is held by the BJP’s Sushil Kumar Singh.

Sushil Kumar Singh won the general seat for the second time in 2014 Lok Sabha election by defeating Congress’ Nikhil Kumar.

State: Bihar

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Aurangabad

Sitting MP, Party: Sushil Kumar Singh, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 66,347

Runner up name, party: Nikhil Kumar, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 786,274

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 51.19%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,760

Number of women voters: 710,579

First Published: Mar 12, 2019 15:47 IST