Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 19, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

No-confidence motion against Modi govt: Where to watch live on TV and online

The Lok Sabha will take up the debate on the no-confidence motion against the Narendra Modi government at 11am on Friday.

india Updated: Jul 20, 2018 11:29 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
no confidence motion,no confidence motion against pm,live streaming
The Narendra Modi government faces the first no-confidence motion moved against it in four years since it came to power.(Arvind Yadav/HT Photo)

The Lok Sabha is debating on Friday a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s government moved by the opposition.

With the numbers heavily stacked against the opposition, the Narendra Modi government is expected to sail smoothly when it faces the first no-confidence motion in four years in the Lok Sabha on Friday despite alliance partner Shiv Sena sitting on the fence.

The no-confidence motion against the Narendra Modi government has been brought by the Telugu Desam Party.

“The House will take up the debate (on the motion) on Friday, July 20. The discussion will be held for the full day, followed by voting on it,” Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan announced in the House when it reassembled after the lunch break on the first day of the Monsoon Session of Parliament on Wednesday. There will be no Question Hour on Friday and the House would have no other business, barring the discussion on the no-confidence motion.

The BJP has been allotted 3 hours 33 minutes in the debate, followed by the Congress with 38 minutes and the AIADMK with 29 minutes.

The TMC has been allotted 27 minutes, BJD 15 minutes, Shiv Sena 14 minutes, TDP 13 minutes and TRS 9 minutes. The Communist Party of India (Marxist) will get seven minutes in the debate, the Samajwadi Party and the NCP six minutes each and the LJSP five minutes.

When will the Lok Sabha proceedings on the no-confidence motion against Narendra Modi’s BJP take place?

The Lok Sabha proceedings will start on 11 am and it is scheduled to end on 6:30 pm.

Where to watch the No confidence motion against Narendra Modi’s BJP live?

Lok Sabha TV will telecast the live proceedings from 11 am.

Follow the live online coverage on

First Published: Jul 19, 2018 21:49 IST