Swaminathan gets life time achievement award

Updated on Nov 27, 2006 06:10 PM IST

MS Swaminathan, Chairman of NFC, was today conferred with life time achievement award.

HT Image
HT Image
None | ByPress Trust of India, Kanpur

MS Swaminathan, Chairman of National Farmers Commission, was conferred with life time achievement award by Chandra Shekhar Azad University of agriculture and technology on Monday.

Fellowship awards were given to agricultural scientists Arun Goel of East Tennessee State University, Prem Prakash, Rajendra Singh (all three from USA) and Ravi Shanker from New Delhi by Uttar Pradesh Governor TV Rajeshwar.

Expressing concern over poor condition of farmers in Bundelkhand region of the state and Maharashtra, Rajeshwar said scientists should develop cost-effective technologies by which farmers could get better earnings.

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals