Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 11, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Election Results 2019: Patliputra constituency, Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency Watch for Patliputra

lok sabha elections Updated: May 23, 2019 13:03 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Patliputra Lok Sabha 2019 Constituency Details,PatliputraProfile,Bihar PatliputraGeneral Elections 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Constituency Watch for Patliputra (HT)

Patliputra in Bihar’s Patna district witnessed a tough battle between the BJP’s Ram Kripal Yadav and Misa Bharti, the daughter of RJD chief Lalu Prasad in the 2014 Lok Sabha election.

Ram Kripal, once considered close to Lalu Prasad and his family, had joined the BJP months ahead of the 2014 election, which he won. The constituency was won by Ranjan Prasad Yadav of the Janata Dal(United), who got 269,298 votes, defeating Lalu Prasad of RJD by a slim margin of 23,541 votes in . Currently, RJD’ s Misha Bharti is leading the vote counts.

Also Read: Lok Sabha Election,Election Result 2019, Live Election Result, Election News

State: Bihar

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Patliputra

Date of voting: May 19

2019 candidates: Ram Krapal Yadav (BJP), Misa Bharti (RJD)

Sitting MP, Party: Ram Kripal Yadav, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 40,322

Runner up name, party: Misa Bharti, RJD

Number of voters in 2014: 978,649

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 56.37%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,779

Number of women voters: 801,988

First Published: Mar 13, 2019 16:09 IST

Get the latest news and live updates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, seat stats, constituency and election news on Follow us on FB and Twitter to get the fastest updates on election results 2019, party-wise votes stats, wins and leads, vote share of parties and many more interesting election facts.