Oct 19, 2019-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
news about Ramesh jarkiholi
Jul 30, 2019 00:43
Ramesh Jarkiholi and Mahesh Kamathalli alleged Kumar’s decision smacked of “bias” and was “arbitrary,” “grossly illegal” and violated the constitutional mandate. read more
Jul 25, 2019 23:47
In a press conference in Bengaluru, Kumar announced that Congress MLAs Ramesh Jarkiholi, Mahesh Kumathahalli and Ranebennur legislator R Shankar stood disqualified. read more
Jul 07, 2019 12:46
The troubled ruling coalition, which has a strength of 118 in the 224-member Assembly, faces the risk of losing majority if the resignations are accepted. read more
Jul 06, 2019 21:25
Out of the 12 legislators who submitted their resignations to Speaker KR Ramesh Kumar, nine were from the Congress and three from the JD(S). read more
Jul 03, 2019 22:42
In the past also, legislators of the coalition have alleged that they had been approached by the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party with offers of cash and ministership in a future BJP government if they resigned from their post. Several audio clips have... read more
Jul 01, 2019 18:17
Kumaraswamy, who is holidaying in the United States, blamed the BJP for the exit of lawmakers from his alliance partner, Congress’s party, but underscored that the BJP’s effort to get lawmakers to cross sides and pull down his government would remain... read more
Jul 01, 2019 13:07
Sources said as many as five MLAs may resign in the coming days, including Congress’ Ramesh Jarkiholi, Mahesh Kumathalli, Pratap Gowda Patil and BC Patil. read more
May 29, 2019 23:59
Former chief minister Siddaramaiah said Congress’s all 79 lawmakers are with the party. “There is no dissent in our ranks and we are like a rock,” he said. read more
May 27, 2019 16:36
In a series of tweets, Siddaramaiah said the people’s mandate was for continuation of the BJP-led government at the Centre and not for ‘toppling’ the state government. read more
Apr 24, 2019 11:29
The members of legislative assembly (MLAs) skipped crucial Congress Legislature Party meetings in January and February, prompting it to initiate action against them under anti-defection laws. read more
Mar 04, 2019 23:39
Umesh Jadhav rebelled after he failed to get a ministerial berth when the Congress allied with the JD(S) to form govt in Karnataka. read more
Feb 13, 2019 09:57
The four rebel Congress legislators, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Umesh Jadhav, Mahesh Kumathahalli and B Nagendra, who had gone missing for several weeks amid political turmoil in Karnataka, surfaced in Bengaluru. read more
Feb 08, 2019 13:35
The four rebel MLAs, Ramesh Jarkiholi, Umesh Jadhav, Mahesh Kumathahalli, and B Nagendra, have not turned up despite the Congress issuing a whip on Tuesday asking them to be present throughout the session. read more
Jan 24, 2019 22:49
Two rebel Congress MLAs, Ramesh Jarkiholi and Mahesh Kumathahalli wrote to former chief minister Siddaramaiah on Thursday to reiterate their loyalty to the party. read more
Jan 19, 2019 22:54
Former chief minister and Congress legislature party (CLP) chief Siddaramaiah issued notices to rebel MLAs Ramesh Jarkiholi and Mahesh Kumathahalli asking them to explain their absence from the CLP meeting called on Friday. read more