Shikhar Dhawan not ruled out of World Cup yet, says assistant coach Sanjay Bangar
Shikhar Dhawan hasn’t been ruled out of the World Cup yet, assistant coach Sanjay Bangar clarified. Addressing the press in England’s Nottingham, Bangar said that Dhawan will remain under observation and won’t be able to play in the next 3-4 games, at least. Rishabh Pant has been called to England following Dhawan’s injury. The latter injured his thumb during the match with Australia in which his century helped India beat the Kangaroos.