Today in New Delhi, India
Aug 17, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

IPL 2018: List of Winners

May 28, 2018 17:50 IST
about the video

After a long wait of six years, the Indian Premier League (IPL) trophy went to the league’s most consistent team - Chennai Super Kings (CSK). While CSK won the title as well as our hearts, bottom-placed Delhi Daredevils (DD) dominated the closing ceremony by winning three of the eight awards on offer. DD’s Rishabh Pant was named the Emerging Player of IPL 2018. Pant, who ended as the second highest run-getter in the tournament with 684 runs from 14 games, also won the Stylish Player award. Meanwhile, DD’s Trent Boult won the Perfect Catch award for his stunning one-handed catch to dismiss Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper Virat Kohli during a league game in April. Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI), who failed to the play-offs this season, were given the Fairplay Award. Kolkata Knight Riders’ (KKR) Sunil Narine struck twice as he grabbed the Super Striker and Valuable Player awards. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) skipper Kane Williamson (735 runs) got the Orange Cap (most runs) while Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) pacer Andrew Tye (24 wickets) got the Purple Cap (most wickets). Shane Watson, who helped CSK chase down the 179-run target in 18.3 overs, won the Player of the Match in the final.