‘Won’t accept’: Putin under attack as 4 Ukraine regions plan vote to join Russia

Four Russian-controlled regions of eastern & southern Ukraine have announced plans to vote this week to become integral parts of Russia. The latest development could set the stage for an escalation in the war which comes after Ukrainian successes on the battlefield recently. The referendums will take place on Friday in Luhansk, Kherson, partly Russian-controlled Zaporizhzhia & Donetsk regions.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, December 10, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals