New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 28, 2020-Friday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian wins Delhi Cantt

AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian wins Delhi Cantt

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Delhi Cantonment Assembly seat. INC candidate Sandeep Tanwar is contesting against AAP candidate Virendra Singh Kadian and Manish Singh of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 17:01 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll Counting for Delhi Cantonment will take place on February 11.
Poll Counting for Delhi Cantonment will take place on February 11.(Sanchit Khanna/HT PHOTO)

Delhi Cantonment is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the New Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. Virendra Singh Kadian is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Sandeep Tanwar of Indian National Congress and Manish Singh of the BJP. AAP’s Surender Singh had won the seat in 2015. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Delhi Cantonment seats are:

Virendra Singh Kadian-- AAP

Sandeep Tanwar -- INC

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

Manish Singh -- BJP

According to early trends, AAP candidate Virender Singh Kadian is leading in Delhi Cantonment.

Bhartiya Janta Party’s Manish Singh has taken a lead over AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian in Delhi Cantonment.

ECI data shows that INC’s Sandeep Tanwar is trailing behind BJP’s Manish by a margin of 303 votes.

AAP’s Virendra Singh Kadian started strong by taking an early lead in Delhi Cantt. However, he was soon over taken by BJP’s Manish Singh. Now, Kadian is back on the top stop. He is leading by a margin of 1135 votes in the constituency.

AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian continues to maintain a lead over BJP in Delhi Cantt. He has got 45.78% of the total votes in the area so far. While Kadian has got 18,459 votes, BJP’s Manish Singh has got 12,712 votes so far.

AAP’s Virender Singh Kadian, who was competiting against BJP’s Manish Singh has won in Delhi Cantt. He got nearly 49% votes in the area.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.