New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 28, 2020-Friday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Assembly Elections / AAP’s Bhavna Gaur wins Palam

AAP’s Bhavna Gaur wins Palam

Delhi assembly election results 2020 latest update: Counting of votes is underway at Palam Assembly seat. RJD candidate Nirmal Kumar Singh is contesting against AAP candidate Bhavna Gaur and Vijay Pandit of the BJP. Stay here for round-wise vote counting updates.

assembly-elections Updated: Feb 11, 2020 16:52 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Poll Counting for Palam will take place on February 11.
Poll Counting for Palam will take place on February 11.(Amal KS/HT PHOTO)

Palam is a suburban assembly seat that comes under the South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency. Counting of votes is underway. The constituency has around 2,27,210 eligible voters in this constituency. Bhavna Gaur is contesting from the Aam Aadmi Party against Nirmal Kumar Singh of Rashtriya Janta Dal and Vijay Pandit of the BJP. AAP’s Bhavna Gaur had won the seat in 2015. The candidates who contested in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 from Palam seats are:

Bhavna Gaur -- AAP

Nirmal Kumar Singh -- RJD

ALSO READ: Delhi Election Results 2020 Live Updates: Counting of votes to begin at 8am, Arvind Kejriwal eyes 3rd term

Vijay Pandit -- BJP

According to early trends, AAP candidate Bhavna Gaur is leading in Palam.

AAP’s Bhavna Gaur continues to maintain a strong lead in Palam. She is leading by 4,896 votes in the area. Trailing Behind in the area is BJP’s Vijay Pandit.

AAP continues to maintain a lead in Palam. AAP’s Bhavna Gaur has got 33,233 votes so far which is roughly 61% of the total votes in the area so far. BJP’s Vijay Pandit, on the other hand, has got just 19,525 votes.

AAP’s Bhavna Gaur, who was competiting against BJP’s Vijay Pandit has won in Palam. She got nearly 60% votes in the area.

Get Latest Updates, Top News on Delhi Assembly Election on Hindustan Times.