Goa Assembly Election 2022 Constituency List: Check detailed list of Goa constituencies and seats | Hindustan Times



The Goa assembly election 2022 was held on February 14 in a single phase for 40 assembly seats. All of the constituencies of the state are divided into just two districts - North and South Goa. Sanquelim is one of the key constituencies in the coastal state - also the smallest in the country - where Chief Minister Pramod Sawant is sought re-election. In several seats, analysts had said that votes may be split due to a multi-cornered battle. see more

The Congress, the AAP, and the Trinamool Congress-MGP combine were among the challengers to the ruling BJP.

In 2017 Goa assembly polls, the Congress had won 17 seats, becoming the single-largest party. The BJP had won 13 seats. However, defections turned tables in the favour of the BJP later. This time, the Congress made its candidates take an oath of loyalty.

For the first time in two decades, the BJP contested the Goa polls without Manohar Parrikar who died in 2019. His son Utpal Parrikar contested from Panjim, after he was denied ticket by the BJP, and the opposition parties had latched on to the issue.

Margao witnessed another interesting poll battle between former chief minister Digambar Kamat and state minister Manohar Ajagaonkar.

Goa poll results were declared on March 10.

All Constituencies (40)


Goa Election 2022


BJP will do anything to grab power: Priyanka Gandhi in Himachal

Updated on May 28, 2024 01:01 AM IST

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi says PM Narendra Modi disrespected voters by ‘trying to topple’ democratically elected government

Congress’ Kangra candidate Anand Sharma (extreme left), general secretary Priyanka Gandhi (centre) and senior leader Asha Kumari (extreme right) at a campaign rally in Chamba, Himachal. (HT Photo)
By, Dharamshala

Lok Sabha election Updates: Congress won't even cross 40 seats, says Amit Shah

Lok Sabha election Updates: Six phases of polling have been completed, with the final phase set for June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4.

live Union home minister Amit Shah. (Santosh Kumar/ HT Photo)(HT_PRINT)
Updated on May 27, 2024 10:54 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections Highlights: TMC says Modi govt's tenure 'nearing its end’

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Highlights: The next and final phase of voting is scheduled for June 1 in 57 parliamentary constituencies across 8 states and UTs.

live TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee
Updated on May 26, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha election phase 6: Bihar records 52.24% voter turnout till 5pm

Voting began in the eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm.

Voters show their identity cards as they wait in a queue at a polling station to cast their votes during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Vaishali district, Saturday.(PTI)
Published on May 25, 2024 02:16 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024: 56.88% voter turnout recorded in phase 6

Election officials said there have been no reports of technical glitches or delays in the start of voting at any polling station.

Delhi Lok Sabha polls: Mira Devi, 85, and children voting for the first time were honoured with flower garlands by the RWA in sectors 3, 5, and 6 in New Delhi on Saturday.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election Highlights: At 59.06%, phase 6 records lowest voter turnout

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6 Highlights: Voting concluded on 58 constituencies across six states and two Union Territories for Phase 6.

live Voters queue up to cast their ballots at a polling station during the sixth phase of voting (AFP)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:53 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections phase 6: Banks will be closed on May 25 in these cities

The sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 will be held on May 25.

In the wake of sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 on May 25, banks will be closed in several regions.(File photo)
Published on May 24, 2024 07:53 PM IST

Bihar Lok Sabha Elections: 1.5 crore voters to cast vote in 8 constituencies

The areas voting in Bihar in the sixth phase are Valmiki Nagar, West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Siwan, Gopalganj, Maharajganj, and Vaishali.

Out of the 1.49 crore voters casting their votes on Friday, 71.08 lakh are women. (Bloomberg/File)
Published on May 24, 2024 06:05 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: How to find polling booth, name on voter list

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 phase 6: All seven seats will vote in the capital. Here are steps to find your polling booth and verify name on voter list online.

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 phase 6: A voter's finger is marked with indelible ink after casting a ballot at a polling station.(Dhiraj Singh/Bloomberg)
Published on May 24, 2024 04:00 PM IST

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Key constituencies, candidates

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Voters of 14 seats will cast their votes on May 25. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: A polling official checks an Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) before transporting it to his polling station.(AP)
Updated on May 24, 2024 03:45 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On