Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 15, 2018-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Rising Pune Supergiant vs Mumbai Indians, IPL 2017 final, full cricket score

Mumbai Indians romped to third Indian Premier League title with a thrilling one run win over Rising Pune Supergiant in the final. Mitchell Johnson picked two wickets for MI in the last over. Follow full cricket score of RPS vs MI here.

ipl 2017 Updated: May 22, 2017 00:25 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
IPL 2017,Rising Pune Supergiant,Mumbai Indians
Mitchell Johnson celebrates with Mumbai Indians teammates after defeating Rising Pune Supergiant in the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017.(BCCI)

Mumbai Indians were crowned the Indian Premier League (IPL) champions following their thrilling one-run win over Rising Pune Supergiant in the summit clash. Batting first, Krunal Pandya top-scored with a crucial 47-run knock while skipper Rohit contributed 24 runs to help Mumbai post 129 for eight. Jaydev Unadkat (2/19) and Adam Zampa (2/32) shared four wickets between them for Pune Supergiant. Supergiant could manage 128 for six in 20 overs with Mitchell Johnson taking two wickets in the final over, in which Supergiant needed 11 runs. Follow full cricket score of RPS vs MI here. (HIGHLIGHTS | SCORECARD)

First Published: May 21, 2017 19:54 IST