Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Sasaram constituency, Bihar

Lok Sabha Elections constituency watch - Sasaram, Bihar
HT Image(Sonu Mehta/HT PHOTO)
HT Image(Sonu Mehta/HT PHOTO)
Updated on May 15, 2019 04:51 PM IST
Copy Link
Hindustan Times | By

Chhedi Paswan of the BJP is the current member of Parliament from Sasaram Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar’s Rohtas district reserved for Scheduled Castes.

Chhedi Paswan had defeated veteran Congress leader Meira Kumar from the seat in the last general election in 2014. Kumar had won the seat in 2009.

State: Bihar

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Sasaram

Date of voting: May 19

2019 candidates: Meira Kumar (Congress), Chhedi Paswan (BJP)

Sitting MP, Party: Chhedi Paswan, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 63,327

Runner up name, party: Meira Kumar, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 846,788

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 52.67%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,732

Number of women voters: 748,350

Close Story
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, May 18, 2022