Delhi Assembly Election: Get Latest News, Photos and Videos along with latest updates on Delhi Assembly Election | Hindustan Times

delhi assembly election


Latest from delhi assembly election

‘Come bless your son’: Arvind Kejriwal invites Delhi to his oath-taking again

The Aam Aadmi Party leader tweeted the invite just hours before he will take oath as the chief minister of Delhi for the third time.

Arvind Kejriwal has once again extended his invitation to the people of Delhi to attend the swearing-in ceremony of “their son” at the Ramlila Maidan on Sunday.(Amal KS/HT PHOTO)
Updated on Feb 16, 2020 11:45 AM IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | ByHT Correspondent

Delhi election result: ‘I love you’, Arvind Kejriwal to Delhi after mega win

The AAP leader, who is set to be a third time chief minister, said his party’s win has given birth to “politics of work” in Delhi.

AAP leader Arvbind Kejriwal at party headquarters. (Photo Sanjeev Verma/HT)
Updated on Feb 11, 2020 04:15 PM IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | ByHT Correspondent

Delhi election result: Accept defeat, says BJP’s Parvesh Verma, then a dig at Manish Sisodia

BJP’s Parvesh Verma had a barb reserved for Aam Aadmi Party leader and education minister Manish Sisodia as the latter was trailing in his constituency.

Deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia at a counting centre. (Raj K Raj/HT Photo)
Updated on Feb 11, 2020 02:37 PM IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | By

Delhi election result: AAP ministers in a tight contest in 3 seats

Delhi election result: While Manish Sisodia led by 74 votes at 10.45am in Patparganj, Gahlot from Najafgarh and Jain from Shakur Basti trailed by 621 and 51 votes respectively.

Sisodia, during the poll campaign, had come under attack from the Bharatiya Janata Party after he told the media that he stood with the protesters in Shaheen Bagh – comprising a large number of women resisting the recently amended citizenship law since December 15, 2019. (Photo @AamAadmiParty)
Updated on Sep 13, 2020 07:08 PM IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | ByAbhishek Dey and Sweta Goswami

Delhi assembly election counting day: Here’s how to check the results

Delhi Election Result 2020: The Delhi Assembly election 2020 on February 8 saw a voter turnout of 62.59 per cent. The voter turnout figure in the 2015 Assembly polls stood at 67.5 per cent.

Votes polled for the Delhi Assembly election 2020 will be counted on Tuesday at 21 centres across the city(Sanchit Khanna/HT PHOTO)
Updated on Feb 11, 2020 08:10 AM IST
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | By
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On