Today in New Delhi, India
Mar 16, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

LS polls: Congress leaves 7 seats for SP, BSP and RLD in UP

Mar 17, 2019 18:46 IST
about the video
Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee chief Raj Babbar announced that Congress will not be contesting on 7 seats in UP. Congress will leave those seats for the SP-BSP-RLD alliance in the state. “We are leaving 7 seats vacant for SP, BSP and RLD. These include Mainpuri, Kannauj, Firozabad and whatever seats Mayawati ji & RLD’s Jayant ji and Ajit Singh contest from. We will also give two seats to Apna Dal - Gonda & Pilibhit,” said Raj Babbar. Uttar Pradesh will go to polls in all seven phases starting April 11 and ending on May 19. Counting of votes will take place on May 23. (Hindustan Times)