Uddhav Thackeray-led MVA wins floor test in Maharashtra, BJP walks out

UPDATED ON MAR 12, 2020 01:17 AM IST
About The Video

The Uddhav Thackeray-led Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi government comfortably won a floor test with the support of 169 lawmakers in the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly on Saturday even as the opposition BJP walked out alleging that norms were being flouted. The session was delayed by protests and sloganeering from BJP legislators who entered the well of the house, claiming unconstitutional procedure during the swearing in-ceremony. The floor test was conducted by Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Dilip Walse Patil, who was appointed Protem speaker for the special session spanning over two days of the weekend - Saturday and Sunday.


Story Saved