Today in New Delhi, India
Sep 23, 2019-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India’s ICC World Cup 2019 squad announced

May 13, 2019 17:38 IST
about the video

Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the 15-member squad which will represent India in the ICC World Cup 2019. Virat Kohli will lead the team while Rohit Sharma will be vice-captain. BCCI included Dinesh Karthik instead of the widely-tipped Rishabh Pant, as the back-up wicket-keeper. Selectors have chosen KL Rahul as the back-up opener. India’s batting responsibility rests on Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma and Kedar Jadhav. Bumrah, Shami and Pandya are expected to do the bulk of the bowling.