Cumbarjua, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Cumbarjua constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Cumbarjua Assembly Seat

Cumbarjua Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Cumbarjua Assembly Constituency 2022

Cumbarjua is the assembly constituency which comes under the North Goa district. It is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Cumbarjua was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Cumbarjua assembly constituency had 25,055 electors in 2017, out of which 12,150 were male voters and 12,905 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 1.4% votes.

What happened last time

In the Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Cumbarjua constituency had 5 candidates for assembly seat contention. Total 13 seats were won by the Bharatiya Janata Party, Cumbarjua was one of them. The election for Cumbarjua seat was comfortably won by Bharatiya Janata Party's Pandurang Madkaikar defeating Indian National Congress's Xavier Fialho by a huge margin of 8,434 votes.

The top three candidates split 92.8% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's Pandurang Madkaikar got a total of 12,395 votes, while Indian National Congress's Xavier Fialho secured 3,961 votes. Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Prakash Dattaram Naik grabbed the third spot with 2,394 votes. The top three parties got 61.3%, 19.6% and 11.8% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Pandurang A. Madkaikar beat independent candidate Nirmala P. Sawant by 1,575 votes.


Goa Election 2022


LS polls 2024 live: ‘Reservation based on religion was never there,’ says PM

Updated on Apr 24, 2024 12:22 PM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2 live updates: The second voting phase includes Wayanad, the constituency from which Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is contesting.

Live live Lok Sabha election 2024 live: Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing a poll rally in Chhattisgarh's Surguja on Wednesday(ANI)

Repolling in 8 Arunachal Pradesh stations for assembly elections today

Repolling in Arunachal Pradesh: Voting across eight polling stations began at 6am and will go on till 2pm.

Reports of violence and damage to Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) emerged during the assembly elections at eight polling booths in Arunachal Pradesh. (ANI Photo) (ANI)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 06:36 AM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024: Phase 2 polling on April 26. Check full schedule

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2: Voting for phase 2 of the general election, where 89 constituencies in 13 states will go to polls, will take place on April 26.

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2: Key constituencies like Wayanad, where Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is contesting, and Thiruvananthapuram, where Congress leader Shashi Tharoor will face BJP's Rajeev Chandrasekhar, will go to polls in the second phase. (Representational Image)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 06:22 AM IST

Shadow of Manipur violence hangs over BJP’s prospects in Kerala's Thrissur

In Thrissur, a fiercely-fought triangular contest is on between the Congress-led UDF, CPI-led LDF and the BJP-led NDA.

A 17% jump in the BJP’s vote-share in 2019 through its candidate Suresh Gopi, a national award winning actor, here has elevated the party’s hopes in a state that has been largely politically bipolar and where it has never won a Lok Sabha seat (HT)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:49 AM IST
ByVishnu Varma I Edited by Shilpa Ambardar, Thrissur

PM Modi ups ante amid row over communal pitches

PM Modi accuses Congress of trying to redistribute wealth & reservation benefits to Muslims. Congress denies, calls it hate speech.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a public meeting for the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur on Tuesday.(ANI)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:48 AM IST
By, Jaipur

AAP, BJP in Delhi seek divine help in ongoing election season

The BJP held “Hanuman Chalisa Path” at 9,745 locations, while AAP brought out a procession with a man dressed as Hanuman holding replicas of Insulin vials

Delhi BJP president Virendra Sachdeva at a Hanuman Chalisa path at the Hanuman Temple in Connaught Place on Tuesday. (Arvind Yadav/HT photo)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:48 AM IST

Jairam Ramesh on PM's mangalsutra remark: 'Modi is Vish Guru, never respected…'

Jairam Ramesh claimed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had adopted the path of polarization because he was nervous.

Congress leader Jairam Ramesh during a political event in Delhi, earlier this month, (Hindustan Times)
Published on Apr 23, 2024 09:14 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls phase 3 has over 1,350 candidates, says Election Commission

The third phase of the Lok Sabha elections scheduled for May 7.

Polling officials collect VVPATs and other voting materials.(Representative Image)
Published on Apr 23, 2024 08:47 PM IST

Amit Shah's dig at Congress over Pak's terror attacks: 'Did nothing because...'

Amit Shah, however, claimed PM Narendra Modi finished the terrorists who attacked India.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with union ministers Amit Shah and S Jaishankar. (PTI file photo)
Updated on Apr 23, 2024 06:56 PM IST

'Abhishek Banerjee would have been shot if...': Mamata Banerjee attacks BJP

At a rally in West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee attacked the BJP, saying "these people" want to kill everyone or put them behind bars.

Chief minister of West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee waves towards TMC supporters during a campaign rally. (HT file photo)
Updated on Apr 23, 2024 05:56 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On