Goa Election 2022: Nuvem Assembly Seat

Nuvem Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Nuvem Assembly Constituency 2022

Nuvem is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the South Goa district. People of Nuvem voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Nuvem assembly constituency had 28,200 electors in 2017, out of which 13,170 were male voters and 15,030 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.8% votes.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly Election, there were 5 candidates in the fray from Nuvem constituency. Nuvem was one of 17 seats won by the Indian National Congress. It was a one way contest with Indian National Congress's Wilfred D'sa comfortably winning the election upstaging Goa Su-Raj Party's Francisco Xavier Pacheco by a huge margin of 5,660 votes.

83.3% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Indian National Congress's Wilfred D'sa grabbed a total of 9,967 votes, while Goa Su-Raj Party's Francisco Xavier Pacheco got 4,307 votes. Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Mariano Godinho bagged 3,389 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 47.0%, 20.3% and 16.0% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Goa Vikas Party's Francisco Xavier Pacheco (MICKKY) beat Indian National Congress's Aleixo Sequeira by 4,196 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Madhya Pradesh: Cong seeks to counter Sanatan controversy by alleging corruption

Updated on Sep 25, 2023 03:10 PM IST

Congress has sought to counter the ruling BJP attempt to capitalise on Tamil Nadu minister Udhyanidhi Stalin’s controversial call for eradicating Sanatan

Congress is hoping to return to power in Madhya Pradesh. (HT PHOTO)

PM Modi's mega rally in MP's Bhopal today: Traffic regulated, schools closed

‘Karyakarta Mahakumbh’: The BJP rally will take place in Bhopal's Jamboree Maidan, where Narendra Modi is expected to arrive at around 11am.

Cutouts of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP National President JP Nadda, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and BJP State President VD Sharma put up ahead of PM Modi's visit for 'Karyakarta Mahakumbh' at Jamboree Ground in Bhopal.(ANI)
Updated on Sep 25, 2023 03:10 PM IST
By | Edited by Aniruddha Dhar

Gehlot to lead Congress’s yatra from Sept 27 in poll-bound Rajasthan

Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot will lead a Congress march for nine days from Wednesday to cover 18 districts to deliver the message of “Mission 2030” to the public

Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot to lead Congress’s nine-day long march from September 27. (PTI)
Updated on Sep 25, 2023 07:14 PM IST
By, Jaipur

Rahul Gandhi says BJP in for surprise in 2024, predicts state polls results

Rahul Gandhi said that the Congress would win the upcoming assembly polls in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan and stands a chance in Telangana too

Rahul Gandih speaks at a conclave in Delhi on Sunday. (PTI)
Updated on Sep 25, 2023 07:11 PM IST
BySaptarshi Das

Gehlot should not contest elections until farmers’ loans are waived off: Sarma

Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma arrived in Jodhpur on Wednesday to participate in the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Parivartan Sankalp Yatra.

Assam chief minister Himanta Biswa Sarma arrived in Jodhpur on Wednesday to participate in the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Parivartan Sankalp Yatra (Twitter/@himantabiswa)
Updated on Sep 25, 2023 03:00 PM IST

‘Cong’s only agenda is to win Telangana,’: Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shivakumar

Earlier, on Saturday, the CWC adopted a resolution to make the Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) an ideological and electoral success.

‘Cong’s only agenda is to win Telangana,’: Karnataka Deputy CM DK Shivakumar(PTI)
Published on Sep 18, 2023 08:09 AM IST
ANI | | Posted by Pathi Venkata Thadhagath

Shah slams previous govts for ‘appeasement politics’ in Telangana

No previous government celebrated the "Hyderabad Liberation Day" in 75 years due to appeasement policies, says Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Union home minister Amit Shah inspects the parade during Hyderabad Liberation Day celebrations at Parade Ground, in Secunderabad onSunday. (PTI)
Updated on Sep 18, 2023 12:34 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

BRS, BJP hit out at Congress over its 6 poll promises for Telangana

BRS leader Harish Rao said forget about implementing the six guarantees for the people of Telangana, there is no guarantee that the Congress would come to power

T Harish Rao (ANI)
Published on Sep 18, 2023 12:32 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

Congress unveils six guarantees for poll-bound Telangana

The six “guarantees” announced by the Congress, included those for state’s farmers, poor families and students.

Congress parliamentary party chairperson Sonia Gandhi addresses the 'Vijayabheri Maharally', in Rangareddy (ANI)
Updated on Sep 18, 2023 02:17 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

INDIA bloc considering electoral alliance for Madhya Pradesh polls; AAP wary

Another constituent of the INDIA bloc, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), is keen to contest all 230 seats in the state assembly on its own

Three key constituents of the INDIA have begun talks for an electoral alliance in the Madhya Pradesh assembly (Representative Photo)
Updated on Sep 17, 2023 04:46 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals