Pernem, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Pernem constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Pernem Assembly Seat

Pernem Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Pernem Assembly Constituency 2022

Pernem comes under the North Goa district and it is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Pernem voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Pernem assembly constituency had 31,354 electors in 2017, out of which 15,861 were male voters and 15,493 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 1.5% votes.

What happened last time

In 2017, 8 candidates were competing for Pernem assembly constituency seat. Pernem was one of 3 seats won by the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak. It was a one way contest with Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak comfortably winning the election defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajendra Arlekar by a huge margin of 6,030 votes.

93.4% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Ajgaonkar Manohar Trimbak got a total of 15,745 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajendra Arlekar got 9,715 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Vikesh Ramesh Assotikar grabbed 1,013 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 57.8%, 35.6% and 3.7% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajendra Arlekar outperformed Indian National Congress's Manohar Trimbak Ajgaoankar by 8,353 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Lok Sabha elections: Top 20 promises made by BJP in manifesto

Updated on Apr 14, 2024 01:05 PM IST

The BJP has promised to accelerate development of robust infrastructure along the Indo-China, Indo-Pakistan and Indo-Myanmar borders.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, union home minister Amit Shah, union defence minister Rajnath Singh, union finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and BJP national president JP Nadda release the party's manifesto. (PTI)

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: ‘Congress never gave respect to Ambedkar,’ says PM

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live updates: The Prime Minister will hold a roadshow in Karnataka's Mangaluru in the evening.

live Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live updates: PM Modi addresses rally in Madhya Pradesh
Updated on Apr 14, 2024 01:43 PM IST

AIMIM to support AIADMK in coming Lok Sabha polls, announces Owaisi

Asaduddin Owaisi said that AIADMK has refused to ally with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and has committed to never allying with it in future.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi.(ANI)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 08:31 PM IST

'Himanta Sarma would have been nowhere...': Jairam Ramesh claims betrayal

Jairam Ramesh said that Himanta Biswa Sarma was one of the first leaders to jump ship and join the "washing machine of the BJP".

Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma campaigns for Lok Sabha polls in Jorhat.(PTI file photo)
Published on Apr 13, 2024 03:00 PM IST

Siddaramaiah claims ‘Op Lotus’ in Karnataka': ‘BJP offered 50 crore…’

Siddaramaiah dismissed the possibility of his Congress-led government collapsing after the Lok Sabha elections

Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah.
Published on Apr 13, 2024 01:26 PM IST

'Inhuman': Sanjay Singh claims Kejriwal asked to meet wife Sunita through window

Sanjay Singh claimed Arvind Kejriwal's rights were being snatched away.

AAP MP Sanjay Singh said Arvind Kejriwal is being tortured inside Tihar Jail.
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:03 PM IST

Who will win Lok Sabha elections in 2024? Pre-poll survey says BJP holds…

The Lokniti-CSDS Pre-Poll survey 2024: Over half of the respondents expressed satisfaction with the BJP's 10-year-old government's performance.

BJP supporters during a public meeting for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, in Uttar Pradesh on Friday. (PTI PHOTO)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:33 PM IST

Tejashwi Yadav releases RJD's manifesto, promises airports in 5 Bihar cities

Tejashwi Yadav, who released the document in the presence of senior RJD leaders, said his party is making 24 promises to the people of the nation and Bihar.

RJD leader and former Bihar deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav acknowledges supporters during an election rally in Jamui. (PTI file photo)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:15 PM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024 Highlights: AIMIM extends its support to AIADMK in polls

Lok Sabha election 2024 Highlights: The first phase of the seven-phase election will take place on April 19.

live All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad.
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 10:51 PM IST

Uddhav Thackeray reacts to PM Modi's 'fake Shiv Sena' jibe: 'Not your degree'

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, at a rally in Maharashtra earlier this week, called the Uddhav Thackeray-led political party “fake Shiv Sena”.

Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) chief Uddhav Thackeray during the INDIA alliance rally. (ANI file photo)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 08:06 AM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On