Sanvordem, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Sanvordem constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Sanvordem Assembly Seat

Sanvordem Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Sanvordem Assembly Constituency 2022

Sanvordem is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the South Goa district. People of Sanvordem voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Goa Assembly Election 2017, there were 28,242 registered voters for Sanvordem assembly seat, out of which 13,744 were male and 14,498 were female voters. 1.1% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In 2017, 4 candidates were competing for Sanvordem assembly constituency seat. Sanvordem was one of 3 seats won by the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak. It was a one way contest with Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Deepak Prabhu Pauskar comfortably winning the election defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Ganesh Chandru Gaonkar by a huge margin of 5,221 votes.

95.4% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Deepak Prabhu Pauskar got a total of 14,575 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Ganesh Chandru Gaonkar got 9,354 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Shankar Kirlapalkar grabbed 991 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 58.1%, 37.3% and 4.0% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Ganesh Chandru Gaonkar outperformed independent candidate Arjun Anil Salgaocar by 2,291 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Lok Sabha election: Over 1000 villagers boycott Phase 5 polling in Odisha

Published on May 21, 2024 03:30 PM IST

The incident occurred in Dabjor village under Karam Tala Gram Panchayat in the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency.

Dabjor village residents highlighted the several challenges faced by villagers, including the lack of essential infrastructure such as schools, hospitals, and panchayats.(ANI)
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

‘Political decision’: Kapil Sibal slams Centre on Article 370 abrogation

In August 2019, the Centre made a historic yet to abrogate Article 370 of the Constitution, which provided J&K with a special autonomous status.

Rajya Sabha MP and senior advocate Kapil Sibal (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/ Hindustan Times)(Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 21, 2024 01:04 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

Lok Sabha polls 2024: 1 killed, 3 injured in post-poll violence in Bihar's Saran

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Five out of the seven phases of the general election have concluded so far, with the next phase scheduled for May 25.

Live live A security official stands guard as people queue up to cast their votes at a polling booth in Saran, Bihar on Monday.(Santosh Kumar/ HT Photo)
Updated on May 21, 2024 05:51 PM IST

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan cast votes

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Voting for Lok Sabha elections is being held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Live live Mukesh Ambani, wife Nita and son Akash cast their votes in Mumbai during the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections.
Updated on May 20, 2024 06:59 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: List of documents you can use to cast vote

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Voters can still cast their votes even if they forget to bring their Voter ID or misplace it. Here's how.

Polling will commence at 7 am and conclude at 6 pm, with voters in queue at 6 pm being allowed to exercise their right to vote. (File) (Photo by / Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 19, 2024 10:34 PM IST

Modi vs Mamata over Ramakrishna Mission, ISKCON, Bharat Sevashram: Explained

Mamata Banerjee alleged that many monks in Bengal have been working for the BJP.

Narendra Modi slammed Mamata Banerjee for insulting Hindu organisations like ISKCON, Ramakrishna Mission, and Bharat Sevashram.
Published on May 19, 2024 07:27 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: What's open, what's closed today

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The Representation of People Act, 1951, mandates businesses and establishments within voting areas to grant a holiday on election day.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Of the 49 Lok Sabha seats, 14 are from Uttar Pradesh, 13 from Maharashtra, 7 from West Bengal, 5 from Bihar, 3 from Jharkhand, 5 from Odisha and one each from Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh. In the pic, polling officers from Bihar's Hajipur on the eve of Phase 5 voting.( Santosh Kumar/HT Photo)
Updated on May 20, 2024 05:30 AM IST

'Investors tell me that they won't go to Congress-ruled states,' says PM Modi

PM Narendra Modi slammed Rahul Gandhi, accusing him of being anti-business.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PTI)
Published on May 19, 2024 04:57 PM IST
By | Written by Adarsh Kumar Gupta

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections in Mumbai: What's closed? Stock markets, banks…

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections in Mumbai: Lok Sabha polls are being held in seven-phases. It will conclude on June 1 and vote counting is scheduled on June 4.

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections: The Bandra - Worli sea link is illuminated awareness of Voting ahead of Lok Sabha Election, in Mumbai, India, on Thursday, May 16, 2024. (Photo by Bhushan Koyande/HT Photo)
Updated on May 20, 2024 05:40 AM IST

Afternoon briefing: How Delhi Police plans to handle AAP march; all latest news

A shortlist of the biggest headlines, recommended stories, and a special collection of news items that you should check out.

The Delhi Police declared on Sunday that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will not be allowed to carry out its proposed march to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) headquarters. (File photo)
Published on May 19, 2024 01:00 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On