Taleigao, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Taleigao constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Taleigao Assembly Seat

Taleigao Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Taleigao Assembly Constituency 2022

Taleigao comes under the North Goa district and it is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Taleigao voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Goa Assembly Election 2017, there were 27,863 registered voters for Taleigao assembly seat, out of which 13,408 were male and 14,455 were female voters. 0.9% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In 2017, 4 candidates were contesting for Taleigao assembly constituency seat. Taleigao was one of 17 seats won by the Indian National Congress. Indian National Congress's Jennifer Monserrate won the election by defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Dattaprasad Naik by a margin of 2,855 votes.

90.6% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Indian National Congress's Jennifer Monserrate got a total of 11,534 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Dattaprasad Naik got 8,679 votes. Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Cecille Rodrigues grabbed 1,976 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 51.7%, 38.9% and 8.9% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Jennifer A. Monserrate outperformed Bharatiya Janata Party's Dattaprasad Madhukar Naik by 1,151 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Kejriwal says he does not want to become PM if INDIA wins because…

Updated on May 22, 2024 08:29 PM IST

In an interview, Kejriwal claimed that if the BJP returned to power, all opposition leaders would end up in jail, and the elections would be manipulated.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (PTI)

Opposition will close your Jan Dhan accounts, snatch money: PM Modi in UP

Modi also claimed that the SP-Congress would take away the keys of the 4 crore houses allotted to poor people and hand them over to their ‘vote bank’.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in UP's Shravasti.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 04:46 PM IST

‘Not beauty contest’: Jairam Ramesh on how INDIA will choose PM in hours

On a question on the INDIA bloc's PM face, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said the election is not a beauty contest.

Jairam Ramesh said deciding on the prime minister after INDIA bloc wins Lok Sabha election 2024 will be a matter of a few hours.
Updated on May 22, 2024 03:11 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls: Shashi Tharoor claims BJP strongholds showed minimal turnout

Shashi Tharoor called the NDA's aim to win over 400 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections a “complete fantasy".

Congress leader Shashi Tharoor (PTI)
Updated on May 22, 2024 02:11 PM IST
By | Written by Adarsh Kumar Gupta

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Every party with Cong guilty of the Sikh massacre, says PM

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Highlights: Five out of seven general election phases have been concluded, and the country is bracing for Phase 6, scheduled for May 25.

Live live Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in Delhi's Dwarka.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 11:04 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Over 1000 villagers boycott Phase 5 polling in Odisha

The incident occurred in Dabjor village under Karam Tala Gram Panchayat in the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency.

Dabjor village residents highlighted the several challenges faced by villagers, including the lack of essential infrastructure such as schools, hospitals, and panchayats.(ANI)
Published on May 21, 2024 03:30 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

‘Political decision’: Kapil Sibal slams Centre on Article 370 abrogation

In August 2019, the Centre made a historic yet to abrogate Article 370 of the Constitution, which provided J&K with a special autonomous status.

Rajya Sabha MP and senior advocate Kapil Sibal (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/ Hindustan Times)(Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 21, 2024 01:04 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Shah accuses Patnaik of 'strangling' dignity of Odisha

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Updates: Five out of the seven phases of the general election have concluded so far, with the next phase scheduled for May 25.

live Union Home Minister Amit Shah during a public rally, in Sambalpur on Tuesday. (ANI Photo)(Amit Shah/X)
Updated on May 21, 2024 10:47 PM IST

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan cast votes

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Voting for Lok Sabha elections is being held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Live live Mukesh Ambani, wife Nita and son Akash cast their votes in Mumbai during the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections.
Updated on May 20, 2024 06:59 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: List of documents you can use to cast vote

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Voters can still cast their votes even if they forget to bring their Voter ID or misplace it. Here's how.

Polling will commence at 7 am and conclude at 6 pm, with voters in queue at 6 pm being allowed to exercise their right to vote. (File) (Photo by / Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 19, 2024 10:34 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On