Song Kang wins big at SBS Drama Awards for My Demon: Full winners list - Hindustan Times

Song Kang and Kim Yoo Jung win big at SBS Drama Awards for My Demon: Full winners list

ByAditi Srivastava
Dec 30, 2023 07:45 AM IST

Song Kang shines at 2023 SBS Drama Awards, winning Top Excellence Award and Best Couple Award

The 2023 SBS Drama Awards night was ablaze with unforgettable moments, but one star shone particularly bright – Song Kang! With his buzzworthy appearance and unavoidable charm, the Nevertheless actor managed to clinch major awards at the ceremony night taking both the Top Excellence Award for Actor in a Miniseries (Romance/Comedy Drama) and the coveted Best Couple Award alongside his charming co-star Kim Yoo Jung. Amidst the dramas, the medical K-drama Dr. Romantic grabbed the attention of the audience, and its actors, Ahn Hyeo Seop and others did too. Check out the complete list of SBS Drama Awards winners.

My Demon(Netflix)
My Demon(Netflix)

Also read: Happy BTS' V day: K-pop Idol's luxury brand ambassador roles and whooping net worth at 28

Now catch your favourite game on Crickit. Anytime Anywhere. Find out how

2023 SBS Drama Awards winners list

Daesang (Grand Prize): Lee Je Hoon clinched the prestigious Daesang award for his outstanding role in Taxi Driver 2, while Kim Tae Ri earned the same accolade for her exceptional performance in Revenant.

Top Excellence Award (Multi-Season Series):

Ahn Hyo Seop (Dr. Romantic 3)

Lee Sung Kyung (Dr. Romantic 3)

Top Excellence Award (Romance or Rom-Com Miniseries):

Song Kang (My Demon)

Kim Yoo Jung (My Demon)

Top Excellence Award (Specialized Genre or Action Miniseries):

Park Sung Woong (The Killing Vote)

Moon Chae Won (Payback)

Netizen’s Best 2023 SBS Drama:

Taxi Driver 2

Also read: BTS’ Suga reveals IU asked him for RM’s number but never called due to this shocking reason

Excellence Award (Multi-Season Series):

Shin Jae Ha (Taxi Driver 2)

Pyo Ye Jin (Taxi Driver 2)

Excellence Award (Romance or Rom-Com Miniseries):

Ryeoun (The Secret Romantic Guesthouse)

Shin Ye Eun (The Secret Romantic Guesthouse)

Excellence Award (Specialized Genre or Action Miniseries):

Lee Joon (The Escape of the Seven)

Hong Kyung (Payback)

Lee Yoo Bi (The Escape of the Seven)

Best Couple:

Kim Yoo Jung and Song Kang (My Demon)

Best Performance Award:

Jin Sun Kyu (Revenant)

Best Teamwork Award:

Dr. Romantic 3

Best Supporting Actor (Multi-Season Series):

Bae Yoo Ram (Taxi Driver 2)

Jang Hyuk Jin (Taxi Driver 2)

Son Ji Yoon (The First Responders 2)

Best Supporting Actor (Romance or Rom-Com Miniseries):

Jung Soon Won (My Demon, Trolley)

Seo Jung Yeon (My Demon, Trolley)

Best Supporting Actor (Specialized Genre or Action Miniseries):

Kim Won Hae (Revenant)

Scene Stealer Award:

Go Sang Ho (Taxi Driver 2, Dr. Romantic 3)

Byun Joong Hee (Taxi Driver 2, Dr. Romantic 3)

Best Child Actor:

Choi Hyun Jin (The Killing Vote)

Han Ji An (Dr. Romantic 3)

Park So Yi (Revenant)

Ahn Chae Heum (Taxi Driver 2)

Best New Actor:

Kang You Seok (Payback)

Kwon Ah Reum (The Killing Vote)

Kim Do Hoon (The Escape of the Seven)

Yang Hye Ji (Revenant)

Lee Shin Young (Dr. Romantic 3)

Lee Hong Nae (Dr. Romantic 3)

Jung Soo Bin (Trolley)


Get World Cup ready with Crick-it! From live scores to match stats, catch all the action here. Explore now!.

Get more updates from Bollywood, Taylor Swift, Hollywood, Music and Web Series along with Latest Entertainment News at Hindustan Times.
Share this article
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, June 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On