Today in New Delhi, India
Aug 03, 2020-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Lok Sabha Highlights: 19 MPs of AIADMK, TDP suspended from for 4 days

Lok Sabha LIVE: Congress member KC Venugopal and Sankar Prasad Datta of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) gave a notice for discussion on Wednesday in the Lok Sabha on issues related to the Rafale deal.

By HT Correspondent | Jan 03, 2019 15:45 IST

Lok Sabha was on Thursday adjourned for the day as members of the AIADMK and TDP continued to disrupt proceedings despite the Speaker suspending 21 more MPs for unruly behaviour.

With the House unable to transact business due to ruckus by the two parties, Speaker Sumitra Mahajan ordered suspension of the 21 members, including 13 of TDP and seven of AIADMK.

Here are the highlights:

2:15 pm IST

Lok Sabha adjourned for the day

Lok Sabha adjourns for the day as suspended MPs continue protest in the Well

12:27 pm IST

Lok Sabha adjourned again till 2 pm

Lok Sabha adjourns till 2 pm following uproar by AIADMK and TDP members

12:22 pm IST

19 AIADMK, TDP members suspended

As many as 19 members of the AIADMK and TDP were suspended on for four days by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan for repeatedly disrupting proceedings of the House.

11:15 am IST

Lok Sabha adjourned

Speaker Sumitra Mahajan adjourned the House till 12 noon following protest by AIADMK and TDP members over various issues.

11:00 am IST

Lok Sabha session begins

Lok Sabha session began amid ruckus.

10:55 am IST

Bills to be discussed

Sign In to continue reading