Sep 19, 2019-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019
news about Assembly constituency
Sep 17, 2019 21:47
KCR gave a hint to this effect, when several leaders from five assembly constituencies from Maharashtra’s Nanded district met him at his chambers in the state assembly on Tuesday. read more
Sep 14, 2019 21:54
A third-time legislator, Balwant was elected from Sadhaura in 2000 and 2005 on the INLD ticket. read more
Sep 13, 2019 22:40
By-polls to the Badharghat Assembly constituency is scheduled to be held on September 23. read more
Sep 13, 2019 22:02
Educated in Delhi, Latika Sharma is a first-time legislator. A lawyer in Panchkula courts prior to her poll debut, she was active in student politics. read more
Sep 08, 2019 01:18
Thousands of Congress workers, supporters and leaders turned up at the Congress office in Jaipur to wish Pilot on his 42nd birthday. read more
Sep 02, 2019 19:27
The bypoll of the Dantewada assembly is scheduled for September 23. The voters in the assembly are 1,88,263 out of whom 89,747 are male voters and 98,876 are female voters. read more
Aug 20, 2019 20:56
Kumar, who was the women and child development minister, was sacked from his position in 2016 over his alleged involvement in a sex scandal. read more
Jul 26, 2019 04:28
Sharad Kol and Narayan Tripathi voted for the bill hours after former chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan of the BJP likened Madhya Pradesh’s Kamal Nath-led government to that of the Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) or JD (S) coalition in Karnataka which... read more
Jun 24, 2019 05:18
Sisodia said installation of 140,000 cameras across the city will be completed by September while the process of issuing tenders for the second batch of an equal number of cameras has already begun. read more
Jun 20, 2019 13:42
Raja Singh, who represents the Goshamahal assembly constituency, said he was brutally assaulted by the police for installing the statue of a freedom fighter, who had fought for the nation. read more
Jun 20, 2019 02:54
From starting the process of finalising candidates in all constituencies to holding weekly meetings with local units, the party is going all out to better its performance. read more
Jun 10, 2019 22:59
The meeting also decided to supply all essential commodities to door steps of common man. read more
Jun 04, 2019 07:15
The political dynamics in Haryana has changed in the last few years and the state is witnessing a sharp division on caste lines between Jats and non-Jats. The political parties are now drafting their electoral strategies based on these calculations. read more
Jun 04, 2019 06:36
The CM said he has directed officials to expedite the project so that installation of the cameras in all 70 assembly constituencies is over by December. read more
May 28, 2019 04:22
The 2019 Assembly polls are slated in October. In the Lok Sabha (LS) polls, the BJP-Sena won nine of the 12 seats here, while the NCP managed to retain three. read more