Dec 01, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Dec 01, 2020

Grand alliance

Nov 30, 2020 00:13
The BJP-led NDA, of which the late leader’s Lok Janshakti Party has been a constituent, has fielded former deputy chief minister Sushil Kumar Modi, who will file his nomination papers on December 2. read more
Nov 18, 2020 08:47
Out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, only the Congress from the opposition grouping managed to win a seat. The NDA, comprising BJP, Janata Dal (United), and Lok Janashakti Party, won the remaining 39 seats read more
Nov 13, 2020 21:07
Tejashwi Yadav had alleged that the irregularities in the counting process had led to the Grand Alliance losing 20 seats that stopped it from reaching the majority figure of 122. read more
Nov 13, 2020 13:51
On Thursday, Anwar in a series of tweets in Hindi had said, “We must accept the truth. Because of the poor performance of the Congress, Bihar has been deprived of a Mahagathbandhan government.” read more
Nov 13, 2020 08:05
The 31-year-old leader, who was elected the leader of the GA, said the opposition alliance would move court if the Election Commission does not give satisfactory reasons for the rejection of a huge number of postal ballots. read more
Nov 12, 2020 14:53
Tejashwi Yadav thanked Bihar’s people for voting in favour of the Mahagathbandhan, and added “The mandate favoured Mahagathbandhan, but Election Commission’s result was in NDA’s favour read more
Nov 11, 2020 05:24
The charges were denied by the Election Commission of India (EC), and said they were going about their duties with all procedures followed impartially read more
Nov 11, 2020 01:08
The Dipankar Bhattacharya-led CPIML won 12 seats—its highest ever tally in Bihar polls—propelling the RJD-led Grand Alliance’s total and giving the NDA a scare. The CPIM and CPI won three seats each. read more
Nov 10, 2020 10:32
RJD’s Tejashwi Prasad Yadav, the son of former Bihar chief minister Lalu Prasad and the GA’s CM face, has been urging party workers to hold off on their celebrations till the outcome is known read more
Nov 10, 2020 09:08
The RJD with 80 seats had emerged as the single largest party in the 2015 election. This time too, the exit polls gave it an edge over the NDA. read more
Nov 10, 2020 09:08
In Raghopur, the Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance’s chief ministerial face Tejashwi Prasad Yadav faces the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Satish Kumar. read more
Nov 10, 2020 06:25
Bihar election result 2020: Most exit polls have predicted an end for the ruling Janata Dal(United) or JD(U)-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) combine and a resounding victory for the Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) led by the RJD’s 31-year-old chief ministerial candidate Tejashwi Yadav. read more
Nov 09, 2020 23:54
If the Mahagathbandhan were to win these elections, the credit should go to Tejashwi Yadav. read more
Nov 07, 2020 21:02
if the results of the Bihar assembly election on November 10 reflect the exit polls, it will mean the end of the Nitish Kumar era after a 15-year rule. read more
Nov 07, 2020 19:26
Bihar Exit Polls 2020: Times Now-CVoter polls give the Grand Alliance an edge over the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in Bihar. However, no formation is attaining clear majority in the polls, according to the projections. read more