Oct 19, 2019-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019
news about Icc
Oct 18, 2019 06:29
Khartoum responded by unleashing the Janjaweed, a group of mostly Arab raiding nomads that it recruited and armed to create a militia of gunmen who were often mounted on horses or camels. read more
Oct 17, 2019 14:03
India started the bowl-out and hit the wickets in their first three attempts while Pakistan failed in their first three attempts. India went on to win the T20I World Cup defeating Pakistan in the final by five runs. read more
Oct 17, 2019 11:24
The last time India and Pakistan featured in a bilateral series was in late 2012, when India hosted Pakistan for a limited-overs series which had two T20Is and three ODIs. read more
Oct 17, 2019 09:02
The general notion was that not having to play day-night Tests in the World Test Championship was one of the reasons why Shastri and skipper Virat Kohli weren’t too keen on playing Test matches under lights. read more
Oct 16, 2019 21:37
Batsman Shaiman Anwar and right-arm pace bowler Qadeer Ahmed were the other national team players charged by the ICC. read more
Oct 16, 2019 19:42
Half a million Indian visitors expected to travel to the host nation of the ICC Women and Men’s T20 World Cup in 2020-21. read more
Oct 16, 2019 17:48
In the World Cup final, England were announced as champions on account of their superior boundary count against New Zealand, after the end of the stipulated overs and the subsequent Super Over. read more
Oct 16, 2019 16:33
The right-handed batsman went on to add that he is just like ‘everyone else’ but has learnt to control his emotions “better than some of the other individuals”. read more
Oct 16, 2019 08:51
Ganguly arrived to a rousing welcome in Kolkata after filing his nomination papers for the BCCI president’s post in Mumbai on Monday. He is expected to be elected unopposed in the BCCI elections on October 23. read more
Oct 16, 2019 08:33
Global cricket is a lopsided market—Indian companies and the Indian market generate more revenue than almost all the other cricket playing nations put together. read more
Oct 15, 2019 13:11
Cricket Australia will kick in an extra share to match the equivalent prize money for the men’s tournament wherever the women place, up to an additional $600,000 for a win in the finals. read more
Oct 15, 2019 12:55
The decision, which was made by the board at a meeting in Dubai over the weekend, will further mean that in the 2023-2031 cycle, there will be one ICC global (men’s and women’s) event every year read more
Oct 15, 2019 11:11
In the July 14 World Cup final, England managed to tie the target of 242 that was set for them by New Zealand. The Super Over also ended in a tie but England’s tally of 22 boundaries against New Zealand’s 17 throughout the match helped the hosts win... read more
Oct 14, 2019 17:36
The FTP is a calender that both ICC and the member countries separately prepare for a five-year period during which the bilateral as well as multi-nation events are tentatively planned. read more
Oct 14, 2019 15:36
Ajinkya Rahane has moved to the ninth spot. The India vice-captain had contributed with a valuable 59 runs and stitched together a 178-run partnership with Virat Kohli to help the team post a huge first innings total read more