Jan 26, 2020-Sunday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020

Karnataka election results

Nov 06, 2018 07:39
Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy’s wife Anitha won Ramanagaram assembly seat, Congress’s Anand Nyamagouda bagged Jamkhandi, Congress’ VS Ugrappa won Ballari Lok Sabha seat and JD(S)’ LR Shivaramegowda won Mandya parliamentary seat. read more
May 18, 2018 09:31
Congress leaders, including Sonia Gandhi, went into a huddle on Wednesday and decided to file the petition against the Karnataka Governor for inviting BJP’s Yeddyurappa to form the government. read more
May 18, 2018 07:53
The Karnataka assembly will hold a special session on Saturday for a Supreme Court mandated floor test for the BJP government led by BS Yeddyurappa. Here are the live updates: read more
May 18, 2018 06:58
The Supreme Court will on Friday hear Congress petition challenging governor’s decision to invite BJP leader BS Yeddyurappa to form government in Karnataka. read more
May 17, 2018 11:48
Chief Justice Dipak Misra obliged the Congress-JD(S) combine at midnight to hear their petition seeking stay on Yeddyurappa’s swearing-in as soon as Karnataka governor Valubhai Vala invited him to. read more
May 17, 2018 08:40
In a rare pre-dawn hearing on an appeal by the Congress-JD(S) combine, the Supreme Court on Thursday refused to stay BJP leader BS Yeddyurappa’s swearing-in as Karnataka chief minister. read more
May 17, 2018 07:20
Since 2014, no sitting Congress chief minister – eight in all including Prithviraj Chavan in Maharashtra, Tarun Gogoi in Assam, and Oommen Chandy in Kerala – has been able to retain power. read more
May 16, 2018 18:44
Karnataka has turned an important chapter in the coming together of regional parties, which have wisened up to what BJP really means for them. read more
May 16, 2018 18:03
Siddaramaiah tried to bring all backward castes, Dalits and minorities under an umbrella to create a formidable political force. He assumed these groups would be with him and thought of splitting the Lingayat vote. But both plans backfired. read more
May 16, 2018 16:20
BJP’s current tally of 104 seats is six short of the 110 it got in the 2008 Karnataka elections. Its 2018 performance is worse than its 2008 performance in the Bombay Karnataka sub-region. read more
May 16, 2018 15:06
The Congress is seeking a hearing in the Supreme Court on its petition against Karnataka governor Vajubhai Vala’s decision to invite BJP to form the government read more
May 16, 2018 14:50
In an editorial in its mouthpiece ‘Saamana’, it said the Congress lost because of former Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s overconfidence read more
May 16, 2018 14:25
From BJP’s impressive showing to voting patterns and the fate of incumbents, here’s a visual low-down on the Karnataka election results. read more
May 16, 2018 14:15
According to Twitter, BJP (@BJP4Karnataka) garnered 51% of the share of voice on Twitter, while Congress (@INCKarnataka) took 42% and Janata Dal (Secular) had 7% of mentions. read more
May 16, 2018 12:56
Janata Dal (Secular) leader Kumaraswamy also says his party is firmly behind the Congress in the Karnataka government formation bid. read more