Bihar Speaker’s election: RJD MLAs create ruckus over Nitish Kumar’s presence

UPDATED ON NOV 25, 2020 02:29 PM IST
About The Video

Massive ruckus was witnessed in the Bihar Assembly during the election for the post of Speaker. RJD MLAs led by Tejashwi Yadav objected to the presence of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and minister Ashok Choudhary in the house. Protem Speaker of Bihar Assembly Jitan Ram Manjhi, countered Yadav's claim. 'Those from the other House aren't voting for Speaker election, but there is no problem with them being present here,' Manjhi said. Later BJP MLA Vijay Sinha was elected as the Speaker of the Bihar assembly. Watch the full video for all the details.


Story Saved